We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$241
View deal
Travelocity$252
Priceline$256
FindHotel$252
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
322
98
41
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
322
98
41
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer cottage evening reception evening wine glass of wine breakfast was delicious jacuzzi tub after a long day other guests bottled water valley floor bed was very comfortable mariposa grove long drive four nights morning breakfast yosemite park bass lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 495 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We booked this hotel as a one-night stopover after visiting Yosemite and before moving on to Kings Canyon; just wished we'd planned a two night stay! As well as being a very convenient stop for Yosemite it is just on the tip of the town, making it quieter. It made such a change from staying at the usual hotels. The owner checks you in with a warm welcome and the minimum of fuss. All rooms are decorated differently, I think ours was one of the cheaper ones, but you couldn't fault it. It was so pretty. It was so nice to be able to sit on the verandah in the evening with the added bonus of drinking a free glass of wine - the owner left wine out to just help yourself! Sitting outside allowed you to mix with other guests. After a really good night's sleep we sat down to a very enjoyable breakfast, which included a delicious baked omelette. We had a meal in the evening at a small restaurant called Woody's where we were welcomed by the owner's wife and enjoyed a very reasonably priced meal, another reason why you should stay at Hounds Tooth Inn for two nights.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suerob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Enjoyed one night with our family after hiking in Yosemite. Clean comfortable quarters with a whirlpool tub. A perfect evening after hiking in the wilderness. The proprietor was very helpful with food choices in town. Enjoyed the evening wine, but headed out a bit early for the breakfast. It smelled yummy, but the mountains were calling louder.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenoWulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Great place to stay for a Yosemite visit (south entrance about 14 miles). Also convenient for dining at the close-by Elderberry House. Nice wine selection in the afternoon, breakfast plentiful and good quality. Lovely room (#1) with shower, small refrigerator, DVD player in room with selection of DVDs available in house library. Nice garden areas to sit and read or have a snack. Air conditioning unit was noisy though.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLD101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in late July on our Sierras trip. Room was excellent, breakfast was excellent and the garden was lovely. Our room had a whirlpool in the bed room which we did nor need, but would be nice in fall or winter. The owners, husband and wife, were both nice and welcoming, but in a place (and a price level) like this falling a little bit short of what you expect.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very charming place located near south entrance to Yosemite. They had coffee and local wines to sample in the small lobby area. The room was the cleanest we had on our 11 day vacation.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews