We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great wedding spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erna's Elderberry House

Erna's Elderberry House
Reserve with OpenTable
Erna's Elderberry House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $78 - $125
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Highway 41
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great wedding spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you want to have a french chateau wedding, without the international travel, this might be your spot! Gorgeous place, super accommodating staff, ridiculously good food and all locally sourced and in season. They even made sure to make mine gluten free. We had a wonderful time here, I highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank redhedgurl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    21
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A 5 star restaurant and villa on the mountain.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

It is hard to believe that you can find such fine dining and accomodations in such a small town. Erna has created an environment that is worthy of being located in Paris, Rome or New York City. The food is unbelieveable and the service is fantastic. It is well worth the price and trek up the hill.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ninad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome complement to overnight stay at Erna's Chateau.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Magnificent food and wine, seamless service and a special welcome from Erna to all who dine there. The walk from our room across the garden and back made it a magical mystery tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mondo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“too much money too far from the park”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

this is very pretty place. but i was charged $700 a night for 5 night and for me and my female companion.
I was booking for two persons and when we arrived
i and my female girlfriend were offered one bed not even king size.
matrass was awfull and in the middle of the night we were on top of each other. as the matrass succumbed under out weight.

i have asked two bed room and the anwer was,we do not have, you can book another room. so imagine two friends traveling together and each has to pay $700 a night. i did not like that a bit.

nice place but no amount of money worth that price. for comparison at awahnee you can stay for $300 and you can get any kind of bed combination for that price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank souzan501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Divine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Divine food, vegetarian menu if you ask for it, great vine, awesome service... We can only recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Erna's Elderberry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing