We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #40 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

The staff was very welcoming to my family. The food was served hot and fresh. We went for two nights and really appreciated the server who made the extra effort to apply our hotel discount and survey discount onto our tab. She could have just told us that it wasn't possible, but she sought out the manager and found a way. Thank you!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank holiday005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    72
    57
    35
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Worst Denny's ever! I was excited to find out Denny's was coming to Oakhurst. What a disappointment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sierrachick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband got a ham and cheese omelet but the cheese was cold. It was like the cheese was an after thought. It was a little dissapointing overall.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Slow service, OK food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very slow service at 5 pm? When we got there the restaurant was mostly empty. We ordered fast, but it took so long to be served. Kids loved the shake as they brought them the extra.

Food was average for the price.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MyFavoritesPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taft
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical Denny's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Food was OK, service was decent. Just like any other Denny's anywhere. A safe bet for typical American food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank busymom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing