We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow service, OK food”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #40 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Slow service, OK food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very slow service at 5 pm? When we got there the restaurant was mostly empty. We ordered fast, but it took so long to be served. Kids loved the shake as they brought them the extra.

Food was average for the price.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MyFavoritesPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    72
    57
    34
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taft
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical Denny's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Food was OK, service was decent. Just like any other Denny's anywhere. A safe bet for typical American food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank busymom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los banos
1 review
“All Good :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

On our way to Yosemite we stopped in for breakfast. Everything was great from start to finish. We also stopped in on our way home. We had dinner and everything was great. Will recommend. Will stop in again on my next visit when in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buchofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Horrid Service! ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

After a day in Yosemite, we drove through Oakhurst around 9pm looking for dinner. Seeing as they were open amd served everything, we all agreed on Denny's. After putting our names on the list, 2 of us went to the restroom while the other two got seated. We returned a little while later to see the waitress still had not come by. We gave it a little bit longer but after 15 mins (where we already had chose our meal to make things go faster) we asked an asian man who worked there if he could find our server for us. At that moment from across the room this rather worn down overweight server (not sure of her name but she had brown hair) screamed in a rude voice "I'M RIGHT HERE I WILL BE THERE IN A FEW MINUTES" gave a snotty look and returned to her table she was talking to. The same asian employee looked at us with the same face we made, but his was more of "wow I am so sorry". When the entire room saw this, we decided we weren't going to put up with her as a server and got up to leave. As we left, the asian man apologized and asked if we wanted free drinks but I said no, after 20 mins of waiting and that response we didn't want anything. This has got to be the worst service I have ever seen and we will never stop in or tell friends to eat here since we frequently visiy Yosemite. Tired or not this woman should not be working in a restaraunt setting or with people for that matter.

Helpful?
Thank naturehippie20
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
“terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Visited this Denny's during a stay in Oakhurst and if it was my first experience of the chain I wouldn't be going back. Our drinks were the first thing to go wrong and they arrived over a 20 min period and we had to remind the servers a couple of times before they all came. The food was passable but on the whole with the service that was received it honestly couldn't recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing