We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmm rib's with chipotle BBQ sauce!!!”
Review of Supernaw BBQ - CLOSED

Supernaw BBQ
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Our restaurant was created in a location that permitted us access to an outdoor BBQ pit. We needed to be able to cook our meats over our wood coals. Our restaurant tends to get crowded so many people call ahead and get take-out. We have family style seating, family friendly and our decor is pretty simple. It's cute, like out Website.
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummmm rib's with chipotle BBQ sauce!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a treat!! These ribs were cooked perfectly and the sauce on the side was a delicious chipotle bbq sauce. We will be back for sure, even our picky 5 year old daughter loved them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julesbabe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious BBQ!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in oakhurst a few nights for Yosemite, looked on tripadvisor for help choosing places to eat. Saw this BBQ place but it wasn't ranked that highly, however on driving past the smell of the BBQ-smoker totally enticed us in. Unfortunately when we got back the meat was sold out! Returned the next eve and we were fortunate, my husband got the chicken and I got the beef tri tip. Absolutely succulent, authentic and tasty. Great sides and sauces too are delish, we liked jack jack and spicy chipotle. Would definitely recommend! Go with an appetite! Also learnt that this place is newly opened so perhaps the reason for lower ranking on tripadvisor, taught me not to always judge by this anymore!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Georges07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My new favorite place to eat in Oakhurst”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Supernaws is my new favorite place to eat in Oakhurst! The meats are cooked on location, over wood fire. They are so flavorful they don't even need sauce. But the sauces are great too! I love the chipotle apricot sauce, just the right blend of kick with a little sweetness. I pop in regularly for a quick sandwich or grab something to take home for dinner. I'm never disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Get Ready for EXCELLENT BBQ!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Love the smoky, tender, consistent flavor of the ribs. Can eat and eat and his tri tip...plain or on sandwiches. Great food. Excellent value for the money spent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lettie_G-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ After a Day in Yosemite”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Saw the open pit in the morning as we were headed into Yosemite for the day, and this was our first stop after leaving the park. Great food, generous portions! Loved it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supernaw BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing