We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted”
Review of A Bed of Roses B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Bed of Roses B&B
Ranked #4 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I just know it would be fine as soon as we arrived. Our hosts were welcoming and everything was organised. We may have had the best room (The Red one) but it was spacious, had a Jacuzzi bath as well as shower and double basins in the bath room. Facility for making tea & coffee as well as a fridge and complimentary water. The bed was large and comfortable with plenty of comfortable relaxing chairs. One even had a massage option - what bliss! The television was great and even had ESPN and wifi was easy to connect to. We even had our own little veranda and outdoor seating. There was also an outdoor pool and seating area. Breakfasts were served in the main house and we were joined by fellow guests. These were thoroughly enjoyable as we all enjoyed the breakfast chat and getting to know fellow travellers and what the recommended. This was a great location to explore Yosemite and the area. Sadly Yosemite was closed (Government shutdown) there but we were still able to drive through and our hosts were most helpful in their directions to Nelder Grove to see the giant redwoods. Suggestions for local restaurants were also good. We had a lovely stay here so many thanks to you both.

Room Tip: We had the Red Room and I think it looked the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

I visited when the park was closed. But Mary Kay and Ryan were so helpful in giving me a strategy to least be able to drive through Yosemite on Route 41. My room was very nice and the whirlpool tub was relaxing. Breakfast was exceptionally yummy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in March and this place definitely exceeded our expectations! Mary Kay and Steve were so welcoming and genuine, they made us feel right at home and the room was amazing as well. I absolutely loved soaking in the jacuzzi tub and the breakfast was delicious! We would definitely come back in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in the Garden Rose. What a lovely room and an amazing view!
The location of 'A Bed of Roses' is perfect. Close to the town Oakhurst if you want to have dinner and close to the south entrance of Yosemite NP.

We loved the breakfast! Every morning the freshly made breakfast ( fruit,eggs,french toast,coffee, fresh orange juice,...) is served at 8am. We had breakfast with the other guests and we got to know what they did in Yosemite. We planned our visit to the NP after we got great tips form aswell the owners as the guests.

The B&B is amazing! I would definitly recommand it!

Room Tip: If you like a nice view and a large room, take the Garden Rose!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the Bed of Roses so that we could see lots of Yosemite and Mariposa Grove. Every morning we got our coffee and enjoyed the large deck where we soaked up the sun and serenity from the view of the mountains surrounding the B & B. Mary Kay and Steve are wonderful hosts who provided a delicious cooked breakfast every day; it is served family style and we enjoyed meeting people from many different countries. The in room frig allowed us to pack a picnic lunch for our day hikes. After long days of sightseeing, it was wonderful to come back to our own comfortable, spacious room and put our feet up with a cup of hot choc and rest before going for dinner at one of the nice restaurants in Oakhurst.
The warmth and hospitality of Mary Kay and Steve made their B & B really feel like home to us!

Room Tip: Watch the beautiful sunrise from the Garden Rose Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy3491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

t was only a one night stay but Steve and Mary Kay made us feel like we were old friends. we were roomed in Wild Rose which was very comfortable, well equipped and spacious but be aware that this room does not have a shower. There is however a jacuzzi bath to ease away your aches and pains. The breakfast was exceptional, the best we had in a three week stay in the USA. Mary Kay's hot quiche was delicious. We wish we could have stayed longer

It is hard to find any fault with the Bed of Roses or our hosts but if we were staying longer and being really picky, having to drive a few miles to go out and eat would be my only criticism. If Steve and Mary Kay were to offer evening meals the Bed of Roses would be perfect!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stopped for two nights at the bed of roses in the garden rose room this had wonderful views we could see eagles and deer from our room. The hosts were lovely and very welcoming , breakfast was gorgeous and it was interesting chatting to other guests from different parts of the world. The entrance to the park is only fifteen minutes away and bass lake close by is worth a visit.

Room Tip: Past reviews recommended garden rose room due to the views I would agree with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethJarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
3.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
21.8 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,055 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hounds Tooth Inn
Hounds Tooth Inn
#7 of 10 in Oakhurst
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Bed of Roses B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Bed of Roses B&B

Address: 43547 Whispering Pines Dr, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9441
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range: $154 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Bed of Roses B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing