We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yosemite Bound? Try this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Mexico Taqueria - CLOSED

Old Mexico Taqueria
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Long Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yosemite Bound? Try this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We loved this place. We're from So Cal so we know Mexican food. Jessie the owner is so sweet. The refried beans were to die for. Go for it! It's delish!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold, California
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place has some of the best Chile Verde I've ever had. The service is awesome. It has a full bar, and a family atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
741 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
“The location is strategic, the property is up to the task”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The property is located in a strategic position in Oakhurst, at the junction between the 41 and the 49 highway: this is why we have noticed it.
My opinion is very positive both on quality of the food and on the layout of the premises (the latter is a feature that I have noticed several times in Mexican restaurants in the South-West). Both the guacamole with chips (three out of five chose it), and the taco salad, and finally the seafood tacos were tasty, and they deserve that the property is recommended.
Finally, the price was very fair: $ 59 for five people, all included.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brun066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
1 review
“Great Margueritas!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice atmosphere and good food made just the way you want it! I visit this restaurant regularly and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff. I highly recommended the grilled vegie burrito. Not just onions and peppers but zucchini, mushrooms, beans, rice, guacamole, sour cream, the works and for a great price too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
“Great Bartender!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I came into Old Mexico Taqueria mostly because of the 4.99 margarita sign. The bartender was friendly and the drinks were great for the price. We also got some shrimp tacos a la carte and they were excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mexico Taqueria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing