We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bartender!”
Review of Old Mexico Taqueria - CLOSED

Old Mexico Taqueria
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fresno, California
1 review
“Great Bartender!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I came into Old Mexico Taqueria mostly because of the 4.99 margarita sign. The bartender was friendly and the drinks were great for the price. We also got some shrimp tacos a la carte and they were excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food very disappointing. Not restaurant quality.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Service was adequate. Ordered vegetable quesadillas, which is a favoutite of mine. It was bland. Chopped up vegetables, smothered in cheese. No flavour. Would not go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sumbalumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Order it exactly as you like it!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This place is consistently very good. The food is fresh and you can order at the counter and get exactly what you want. Too bad they are closed for the whole winter.

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“El Capitian burrito”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The El Capitian burrito is fantastic. My husband and I share one and sometimes can't finish it. Great and friendly staff. Very good value

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ninad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Get some Spice!!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have tried this place several times and have never been happy with anything I ate there. It is plain, tasteless and they have no clue how to add some spice to their cooking. Oakhurst has too many Mex restaurants as it is!

Helpful?
Thank YosemiteJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mexico Taqueria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing