We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
225
4
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
4
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssequoia roomfull kitchentartsliving roombass lakehumming birdsaccommodating hostgreat roombasket ballcommons areawrap around porchfour bedroomsnon perishablesplace to stayyosemite valleya wonderful stayuseful tips
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 235 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We attended a wedding at Tenaya Lodge in Fish Camp, just outside the south entrance to Yosemite and wanted a place to stay nearby. Evergreen Haus fit our needs perfectly. Our friends rented the other room in the lodge, so we had the whole place to ourselves. It was delightful. Loved hanging out and grilling on the deck, cooking in the full-service kitchen, or relaxing both in our comfortable room or in the great room. The owner, Eddie, was friendly, helpful, and attentive. Great location to both Oakhurst and Yosemite. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyEagleCreek_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came throught Oakhurst in mid September 2013, and had a great experience. The Lodge is absolutely beautiful. Huge room, warmly decorated and really comfortable. Eddie, the owner, is a great guy. He went out of his way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. I recommend making use of the excellent gass grill on the porch. You can't really go wrong by staying here, We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stein G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at Evergreen from 23rd August 2013 for 3 nights to give us 2 full days to see Yosemite. Eddie was a great host and knew so much about Yosemite and the surrounding area, he gave us so much information, this made our trip into Yosemite so much easier to plan. We absolutely loved this Lodge, it offered everything we needed, Sequoia room was great for us (2 adults and 2 teenagers), the terrace was terrific for eating on and enjoying the view and the setting is simply gorgeous. We would highly recommend Evergreen Haus... we could easily live there!! Thankyou.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at Evergreen Haus at the beginning of September. When we arrived Eddie (the owner) was awaiting our arrival. He was very welcoming and was able to recommend some great places within Yosemite Park for us to visit; he is very enthusiastic about Yosemite and the surrounding area. The accommodation was fantastic with all the amenities you could hope for, very clean too. We were able to use the very well-appointed kitchen to cook our own food. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit Yosemite Park. The location of Evergreen Haus was great; Oakhurst which is a 10 minute drive away is great for provisions whilst being only a short drive from the South Entrance to Yosemite. Thanks again to Eddie for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OwenThorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Evergreen Haus a few weeks ago whie visiting Yosemite. We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. The bedroom with adjoining bathroom was very spacious and had a television, mini refrigerator, and coffee maker. We had our own private patio. The common areas were outstanding. The kitchen had all of the staple items you would need. One night we took advantage of the outdoor barbeque and grilled and were able to enjoy the peacefulness of the area. Eddie was an outstanding host. He helped us so much in making the most of our time in the area. He provided maps and helpful information. We definitely recommend Evergreen Haus to anyone planning a trip to Yosemite. A fabulous value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews