We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$140
$126
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$177
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hounds Tooth Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
$428
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $525/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
224
4
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
4
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssequoia roomfull kitchentartsliving roombass lakeshared kitchenhumming birdsaccommodating hostgreat roombasket ballcommons areawrap around porchfour bedroomsnon perishablesplace to stayyosemite valleya wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 234 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in June with our two teenagers. It was a great experience to stay in this beautiful and quiet spot after 6 days in San Francisco. Evergreen Haus is well situated 15 minutes from Yosemite's south entrance. Our host, Eddie, was very welcoming and helpful in every way. We got a lot of good tips regarding Yosemite and the nearby restaurants. On his good advice we went to Bass Lake and had dinner at Ducy's - great place! The Redwood room was a very nice room with our own fridge and coffee maker - perhaps a bit small for 4, but it worked well because of the large sitting room/kitchen and large porch. In the evening we sat on the porch and enjoyed the humming birds, deers and sunset and our kids enjoyed played Basketball. An excellent choice for both couples, families with smaller kids or teenagers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mauridane_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed for two nights in July and really appreciated it. Eddie was extremely helpful and friendly, and helped us get the most out of our short time in the area. The common area and stocked kitchen is very useful, especially when travelling with kids as there is always the opportunity to fix a quick snack. Good room, nice little patio, good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C0ntr0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My fiancée and I stayed at Evergreen Haus for one night in June but wished it was for longer. Eddie was an absolutely amazing host. He talked us through the good places to visit and even marked up a map for us so that we knew exactly where to go.

Our room was gorgeous and the whole property is so clean and equipped for everything you could need. There is even a bbq, we wish we had bought some food and used this as its so pretty at night with the fairy lights on the patio. We had our own private area outside our room with table and chairs and free run of the property.

Eddie has a fridge and cupboards stocked full of food to eat for breakfast and lots of juices in the fridge. We wanted to stay another night but he was fully booked, however he recommended and called a local b and b and helped us book a night so that everything was arranged for us. He really couldn't have done more.

We will 100% stay here again as this place is beautiful, great location and fits in perfectly with Yosemite's charm. This is a special place and I wish I was still there!

Room Tip: They are both amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Evergreen Haus. We rented the Sequoia Room and it was beautiful. Our adult children joined us on our trip at the last minute and our accommodations were perfect for all 4 of us. Eddie was so helpful with planning our trip to Yosemite. It is a great place to stay to enter by the South Entrance. We loved hanging out on the front porch in the evening with our friends staying in the Redwood Room and talking with Eddie. I would highly recommend staying at the Evergreen Haus!

Room Tip: Both the Redwood Room and the Sequoia Room are beautiful and well-equipped. The Sequoia Room is larger to accommodate up to four people.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShermanFromYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent two nights at Everygreen Haus on a visit to Yosemite. What a perfect choice. Eddie was an amazing host who could not have been more helpful! We booked directly through his site and had a number of email exchanges prior to our stay which made for a fantastic trip. This is definitely the place to stay for those who wish to enter Yosemite from the south entrance, which I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank papeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews