We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evergreen Haus
Nearby Hotels
$185
$165
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Sky Ranch(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$246
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Inn by the River(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hounds Tooth Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$287
$265
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
218
4
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
4
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssequoia roomfull kitchentartsliving roombass lakeshared kitchenhumming birdsgreat roomwrap around porchaccommodating hostpopcorn machineplace to stayyosemite valleyswing setuseful tipsoatmealhelped us plan
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 228 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

What a great place. Our room the redwood was spacious. The decor fit the setting, the bed was perfect. Not to hard not to soft. Eddie was a perfect Host, friendly, informative, helpful. this place was quite out of the way but not far from the main stream. 20 minutes to the South Gate of Yosemite. By all means we would recommend this to family and friends..
Compared to staying just inside the south get this place was a steal.
Kudos to Eddie and his family

Donn

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This place is unlike any other : clean, comfortable, spacious, welcoming, affordable and with all the amenities you can wish for.
Our family of 4 was looking for a place to stay very close to the South entrance of Yosemite for just one night. This place was definitely the most unusual (in the best possible way) best deal of our road trip. We arrived around 10PM and were welcomed with warm greetings and popcorn ! We had the whole place to ourselves. A BIG rustic cabin with two bedrooms, a super confortable living room and fully-equipped open kitchen, with everything you need (for a short stay or a longer one). Outside, just Nature with the much appreciated improvements of a trampoline and a set of swings. The owners live in the house next door. If we had any question, they are available. We saw them the next morning (wife, husband and children) and they gave us lots of very useful information about the Yosemite. They are all charming and give you the feeling that this is your home. Our children played with their children and we ended up having a really late start... just because it was so nice being there, We had planned out our week and it would have been difficult to stay longer but if you have some fexibility on your trip, I would definitely recommend staying longer if you can. This is the first review I have ever written in my many many years of travelling but these people and the home they rent out WELL deserve it.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms to choose from : the master bedroom with a king size bed and a fold-out sofa ; the other en-suite has a queen size bed. They are both great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

A wonderful place was very comfortable and feels like a home, the room is clean and good quality furnitures, nice living room, kitchen, and laundry, when you wake up in the morning, you can walk on the balcony, there are nice view and fresh air. It is located quite conveniently near the Mariposa Grove and the Yosemite Valley. Our family stayed there for 5 nights on our Family Around The World Journey. We do hope can come again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shih ping y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: On avait pris la Cedar room. Entièrement neuve et grand salle de bain.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews