We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will most assuredly be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
50160 Golden Horse Dr., Oakhurst, CA 93644   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will most assuredly be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The house itself is wonderful. Beautiful views everywhere, all of the amenities and comforts of home that one could hope for, meticulously clean. The breakfasts were excellently prepared, well thought out, and delicious. But all of that was outdone by the outstanding warmth and hospitality of both Carol and her husband Paul, who went far beyond the call of duty to make certain that our stay was memorably enjoyable.

Don and Irena, July, 2012

Room Tip: The Rose Room was poolside, spacious, clean, and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buzdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Highland, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Carol and the house are just amazing. Stayed 7-6-12 and 7-7-12 and had a wonderful time. Yosemite is close and a pleasant drive from the house. After a long day of hiking you have the option of the pool, the hot tub, or a hot shower and a comfy bed. (Don't miss the bed time snack from the guest refrigerator...yummy!) Morning will bring a full breakfast and great conversation with Carol. Carol made us feel like royalty. I'll have to warn you, spontaneous hugging will occur. A true Bed and Breakfast experience.........

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights in May 2012. We were visiting Yosemite National Park. This B&B is conveniently located to the park and our room was lovely with a comfortable bed. We also had our own private bathroom with a claw foot tub/shower. It was a spacious room and we loved it. The french doors opened onto a beautiful patio area with a pool and hot tub. These doors were also your private entry and exit. The owner prepared a fabulous breakfast every morning with a smile. We enjoyed her company and appreciated all her helpful advice. She also prepared a sweet treat ready for you in the parlor area. For fine dining I also recommend the Narrow Gauge, which is close to this B&B. If you stay in Oakhurst, this is the B&B you want to stay at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the french doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaSmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaguar7777777
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and I had 3 nights here in September and loved it. The french windows of the bedroom opened right onto the patio with a hot tub, infinity pool and a barbecue area with a terrific view. The owners could not have been more friendly and we got on so well with them. A great breakfast, a very comfortable bed and a handy lounge with fridge, microwave etc., plus it's very close to the south entrance to Yosemite in the town of Oakhurst. Certainly highly recommended by us!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaguar7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This was one great stay. You will not go wrong staying at Carol's. Beautiful place with lovely view. Carol herself is lovely and does prepare a delicious breakfast. We had the special grapefruit with poached eggs, fruits, etc. Carol is friendly, will answer your questions, give you good advice and help with everything you may need. Lovely humming birds will come to share breakfast with you, Carol has food for them and they are always around in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nestico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Oak Cottage B&B has it all: a great room, a most awesome pool, great breakfast and a perfect host. We stayed two nights at the Rose Room and had the most wonderful stay that was unfortunately too short. We enjoyed the pool and the room tremendously. The room is spacious and the bed is heavenly. A french window looks out on the pool and the great view beyond. Carol is very kind and offers great conversation at breakfast. She is very caring and puts little treats in the guests' fridge. We were very sorry to go after those two perfect days. We sincerely hope to go back there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this delightful bed and breakfast. Our room was charming and comfortable and we got a great nights sleep after traveling all day. We woke up to a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and yogurt, juice, blueberry coffee cake and a savory red pepper frittata with toast freshly prepared by our hostess Carol. A perfect way to start our day. When you stay here, don't forget to bring along your swimsuit. The infinity swimming pool is quite inviting and has a gorgeous view. We thoroughly enjoyed our hosts and their wonderful home. We will be coming back this way in about a month and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artsdoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
11.9 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
2.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
0.8 mi away
Hounds Tooth Inn
Hounds Tooth Inn
#7 of 11 in Oakhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Queen's Inn by the River
Queen's Inn by the River
#6 of 11 in Oakhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 50160 Golden Horse Dr., Oakhurst, CA 93644
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Bed & Breakfast "Oak Cottage" nestles amongst the trees of its name on a ridge overlooking the mountain sierra town of Oakhurst. Our English style cottage, newly built in 1999 with all the charm of my homeland in mind, offers 3 individually decorated rooms(2 King size beds and 1 Queen) each with full bathroom and private entrance. Other amenities include: Pool and Jacuzzi, Full Breakfast and much more. Great LOCATION to Yosemite & Bass Lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing