We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic Chinese food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste of China

Taste of China
Ranked #37 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Good basic Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Fast, yummy, pleasant. We did take out three times. Veggie fried rice, chow mein and egg flower soup.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ellysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    9
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Don't pass on this!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We pulled into town on a Monday night and they were 5 minutes from closing and the last place open in town practically. They said "come on in" we were in a hurry to get lodging and ordered 2 quarts of the Wor Wonton soup. Excellent choice. Was packed with all the traditional ingredients and I made two meals out of just one of the quarts. Fast service and nice people. Well definitely stop here again next time in Oakhurst. Good prices and very clean.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mccaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater
Level Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Tastey, Even our Son liked it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We took our son, 40years old and a picky eater, to this resturant for his birthday. We ordered the Family Meal A, I think and had two hot (spicy) dishes and one garlic chicken which we could take the leftovers home for his Grandmother which she liked. I thought the spicy dishes were just spicy enough and very tasty. Would recommend anyone going to this resturant who likes tasty food at a resonable price. The family that own it, cook and wait on you are nice as well. Will go back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fwbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had my share of Chinese food but far this is the worst.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We ordered to go but the food was awful. No taste the noodles were just soggy and no flavor. I would avoid this place all together.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reddtrece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

My family and I just moved here from LA 2 months ago and by far we have tried all the Asian restaurants in town but this is the only one we'd would go back to. We love there food and service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of China also viewed

 

Been to Taste of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing