We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$199
Hotels.com$199
eDreams$199
Priceline$199
Orbitz.com$199
Travelocity$199
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
15
35
42
23
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
35
42
23
53
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 168 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We stayed here for Easter Sunday and Monday nights and were pleased with the accommodations. They are pet-friendly and the main reason why we chose this motel. It parallels Highway 41 so there's street noise. Very friendly staff and reasonable prices. The only negative thing I can say about it is that they didn't have an ice machine.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Adequate lodging right beside Highway 41 into Yosemite. Very reasonable price. Gill and the staff seem to want to do the right thing. The rooms are private, each sharing one wall with adjacent room. Very basic; cinder block construction and Motel 6-type decoration. We had two beds, fridge and microwave. Bathroom is quite small. The second night, some lovely guest or the cleaning staff dumped a plastic bag full of diapers outside our room. This is very basic accommodation when you just need a place to sleep near Yosemite. Don't have high expectations and you'll be fine; ask nicely and they will help you-I needed a hair dryer and extra towels, which they provided promptly.

Room tip: Most rooms face the highway, but are up high and it's pretty quiet at night.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marguerite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Have literally never seen a room this small. A double bed in a tiny tiled space with a bunk bed over it. Lucky the three of us have low BMIs. The only place to sit was the bed. No table. No shelves, wardrobe or drawers of any description so probably best to leave your luggage in the car. Not sure about the safety of the stack of electrical items in the corner all running off one hard-working extension lead either. “This is quirky!” we giggled.

However, what initially felt like an exciting camping adventure turned sour when we realised that the mattress was too short for the bed. And for us. NB: If you are shorter than 160 cm or 5’5 you should be OK.

And get ready to snuggle because the aircon only pumps out cold air. There’s no heating. Nothing. Zilch. And when temperatures dropped to around zero degrees at night, it was SO COLD. Attempted to warm up with a shower in the morning but there was no hair dryer either so we were forced into the freezing cold morning with wet hair. Every Yosemite trekker’s dream. Steer well clear.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Rooms were very comfortable and cute. The staff was welcoming and the views from the property of the sunset we incredible. I wish I had my phone to take a picture of it but honestly this place was well worth the money. We'd love to come back when its warmer to take a dip in the pool.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarparinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

We came to the room at the end of each day for shower and sleep but the place more to offer.

The room has everything you need and even more.

The staff is very helpful and welcoming, they provided all the information and some additional stuff that we were missing.

The only thing that we didn't like was the smell in the room, it felt like they are cleaning the floor with old and dirty mop.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank nissim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews