We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Trail Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$170
$150
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yosemite Sierra Inn(Oakhurst)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Sky Ranch(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$246
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hounds Tooth Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$548
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
15
33
37
17
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
33
37
17
33
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 135 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2011

It was just fabulous- rooms were nice, customer service was great and all of the other facilities made our trip worthwhile. Mountain Trail Lodge is pretty close the freeway. It was very relaxing with a beautiful view of the green mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidgleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Perfect place to stay, close to the freeway. Great customer service and nice size rooms. We had a great time and our kids loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khushgill30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We booked this lodge on internet, for 2 nights. When we arrived we checked in and the lady at the office showed us the room (actually it looked more like a shed). From the outside it was an old wooden shed, inside it smelled like paint, there were no curtains (at 1 window there were broken and dirty blinds. There was no fridge and no microwave ( as promised on the website), there were only 2 beds and nothing but that (no closet, no table, no chair or nothing to put your stuff on). We went back to the owner and told her we were not happy. We told her we only wanted to stay here for one night and cancel the second night. Suddenly she gave us the chance to move to another room (a bigger one and with microwave, fridge etc.). We moved to this room for 1 night and the owner agreed that we cancelled the second night and we could get a refund. When I sat down on the bed, it collapsed...we went back to the owner again and we got a third room. The toilet didn't flush, the faucet was leaking and the blindings didn't close very well. The next morning when we left, the owner told us he would give us a refund, but a day later, when we were miles away, the only thing we heard from him was an email and he told us he would not give us a refund for the cancelled second night, because we used three rooms!!!! He lied to us!! We tried (friendly) to contact by email, but we never got a reaction or arefund!! So I recommend NOBODY to stay here. It is an old dirty lodge and the owners are very unfair! It was expensive also!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaH1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

I am sorry that this customer feels this way, but we do have a cancellation policy
which we adhere to. We tried to accommodate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I traveled with family to see Yosemite park. Found this place and decided to stay. The rooms are extremely comfortable with all amenities, they are very rustic looking, like it a lot. The pool is nice as well. Staff was very pleasant to deal with, they gave us a warm welcome even though we came in pretty late. All in all a great place to stay even if you have young kids. Thank you Mountain Trail Lodge! A+

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beleafer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

good location, next to freeway, nice mountain views.nice large side pool next to barbecue grill,warming interior that match the surrounding.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews