We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Oakhurst!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Trail Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Trail Lodge
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
“Wonderful stay in Oakhurst!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

It was just fabulous- rooms were nice, customer service was great and all of the other facilities made our trip worthwhile. Mountain Trail Lodge is pretty close the freeway. It was very relaxing with a beautiful view of the green mountains.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidgleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    19
    11
    24
See reviews for
31
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Perfect place to stay, close to the freeway. Great customer service and nice size rooms. We had a great time and our kids loved it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khushgill30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddinxveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We booked this lodge on internet, for 2 nights. When we arrived we checked in and the lady at the office showed us the room (actually it looked more like a shed). From the outside it was an old wooden shed, inside it smelled like paint, there were no curtains (at 1 window there were broken and dirty blinds. There was no fridge and no microwave ( as promised on the website), there were only 2 beds and nothing but that (no closet, no table, no chair or nothing to put your stuff on). We went back to the owner and told her we were not happy. We told her we only wanted to stay here for one night and cancel the second night. Suddenly she gave us the chance to move to another room (a bigger one and with microwave, fridge etc.). We moved to this room for 1 night and the owner agreed that we cancelled the second night and we could get a refund. When I sat down on the bed, it collapsed...we went back to the owner again and we got a third room. The toilet didn't flush, the faucet was leaking and the blindings didn't close very well. The next morning when we left, the owner told us he would give us a refund, but a day later, when we were miles away, the only thing we heard from him was an email and he told us he would not give us a refund for the cancelled second night, because we used three rooms!!!! He lied to us!! We tried (friendly) to contact by email, but we never got a reaction or arefund!! So I recommend NOBODY to stay here. It is an old dirty lodge and the owners are very unfair! It was expensive also!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaH1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
I am sorry that this customer feels this way, but we do have a cancellation policy
which we adhere to. We tried to accommodate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oakhurst hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

I traveled with family to see Yosemite park. Found this place and decided to stay. The rooms are extremely comfortable with all amenities, they are very rustic looking, like it a lot. The pool is nice as well. Staff was very pleasant to deal with, they gave us a warm welcome even though we came in pretty late. All in all a great place to stay even if you have young kids. Thank you Mountain Trail Lodge! A+

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beleafer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

good location, next to freeway, nice mountain views.nice large side pool next to barbecue grill,warming interior that match the surrounding.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable beds excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rammu1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Wow, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We renovated all our rooms and waiting for the BRAND NEW FURNITURE TO BE ARRIVED IN FEW DAYS. Please come back and enjoy the fully renovated rooms.

Thanks.

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
1.8 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
23.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
22.8 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 stars 3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Trail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Trail Lodge

Property: Mountain Trail Lodge
Address: 42150 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9367
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Trail Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS !! Located along the winding Highway 41 and less than 2 miles from downtown Oakhurst, this hillside hotel features free Wi-Fi and pool. The entrance into Sierra National Park is 12.5 Miles away. Rooms at the Mountain Trail Lodge Oakhurst are equipped with cable TV and air conditioning. Suites include a kitchenette with a microwave and a refrigerator. The front desk of the Mountain Trail Lodge is open 24-hours to assist guests. Fax and copying services are also available on-site. The Oakhurst Mountain Trail Lodge is located next to the Golden Chain Theatre and is 6 miles from Bass Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain Trail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Trail Hotel Oakhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing