We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously excellent pizza..”
Review of Sugar Pine Pizza

Sugar Pine Pizza
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Small cafe style Pizzeria. BYOB Did you know that #Sugarpinepizza Is #Dogfriendly ??? We welcome all members of your family including Service Dogs of every kind.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seriously excellent pizza..”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I dont usually write restaurant reviews but I have to write one for this place. The pizza is amazing! We had a Garlic chicken pizza and it was really superb. We both agreed it was the best pizza we'd eaten. Everything appeared to be prepared fresh, and the owners were very friendly. Large pizza ($17) was huge, so excellent value for money.100% recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cussmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    56
    26
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

on a family driving holiday, the four of us went to sugar pine gourmet pizza for lunch
look out for the flag by the roadside
warm reception, delicious pizza, refreshing drinks, great value
highly recommended
why not stay in oakhurst?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Al12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robby0413, Manager at Sugar Pine Pizza, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
thank you so much , for your visit with us
and letting Sugar pine Pizza ba a part of your vacation / : O<}
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western and wanted a pizza, Stumpled into Sugar Pine close to the hotel and we had one of the best pizzas ever. Very nice owner Rob and the 20 minutes wait was well worth it. We had veggie and scrimp pizza. Both fantastic. Recommended!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tet14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh, yummy pizza, outstanding service”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We really enjoyed the unique and fresh pizza there, but even more the friendly and hospitable owner, who made all our family feel welcome. great place to stop on your way to Yosemite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Offir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delisious pizza!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend, his brother and me, stopped by Sugar pine for a quick dinner, when we were on vacation there. We didn't expect much from the small place, and the looks of it, but it was great.
Small place, but we had a very good experience af Sugar pine!! Great service, and delisious pizzas!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robby0413, Manager at Sugar Pine Pizza, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
we enjoyed spending time with you , think you again for coming in for dinner :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Pine Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Pine Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing