We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great friendly place in which the food was given tlc” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Pine Pizza

Sugar Pine Pizza
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small cafe style Pizzeria. BYOB Did you know that #Sugarpinepizza Is #Dogfriendly ??? We welcome all members of your family including Service Dogs of every kind.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
“Great friendly place in which the food was given tlc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went here after reading all the reviews and decided we had to go. As we walked in we were greated by rob and his partner and they were lovely. They explained all the different bases and toppings and were really helpful. We decided on the chicken which is apparently the favorite and the veggie. Both were delicious. The service was great and would definitely recommend this to all. Laid back home style pizza that really hits the spot!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace_G24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    44
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puget Sound
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Unassuming Sugar Pine Pizza Surpasses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We took a family trip to the Yosemite area near Labor Day. Our son took us to some of his favorites in Redwood City and we sampled others in San Francisco and elsewhere. Of all our meals in California that week, the Sugar Pine's pizza in Oakhurst was the best. The owner is a good conversationalist, the choices of dough, sauce, and toppings are wide ranging, and his oven does the job. Eat in, take away, or take and bake: Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Recumbent_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawona, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza Choice in Oakhurst!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I love pizza. I've eaten pizza all over the country. If you are looking for a unique, tasty, personalized pizza joint, this is the place. I brought a group of students in for a field trip to learn about the store, the business, and so on. Rob (the owner) and Toni totally outdid themselves. The kids loved it!! You can tell he loves what he does and loves to share and teach. Thanks for a great time Rob and Toni!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jifer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very mediocre pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Visited this joint during a trip to Yosemite. Was starving when I came down off the mountains, and this was the only place open - as far as I can tell - except for the fast food chains.

Pros: Staff was friendly.

Cons: Not particularly clean... and the pizza itself was... well... it was so light that I was suspicious before I even opened the box. It felt empty. The pizza itself wasn't terrible, but it wasn't particularly, good, either and there are much better options even in Oakhurst.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RondoBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza was good, price was a little expensive but in a small town it's understandable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pizza was good not the greatest pizza. The price was a little high. The owner was totally nice, professional and cared. The lady wasn't so nice it seemed that everything bothered her. I will prob give it another go but if the misses has attitude I rather go to another pizza place. But do come and try it at least one time. What made it poor service was the lady made you feel unwelcome

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddtrece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Pine Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Pine Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing