We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“knockout pizza”
Review of Sugar Pine Pizza

Sugar Pine Pizza
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Small cafe style Pizzeria. BYOB Did you know that #Sugarpinepizza Is #Dogfriendly ??? We welcome all members of your family including Service Dogs of every kind.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“knockout pizza”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

an owner/chef who cares - his goal to make and serve the best!!

the sourdough pizza dough is terrific, the cheese perfect, the toppings farm fresh!

do yourself a favor - pass on the ordinary chain stores and try something unique: pizza made with care, concern knowledge & love

enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pcwaldhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    56
    25
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Tucked back off the road in a strip”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The owner here really aims to please. I went after reading other reviews that sang praises and I would agree that the pizza was very good. Maybe not the best I've ever had but very good. I recommend it and I'm a pretty fussy customer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tobywinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yeah! They deliver!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The owner of Sugar Pine Take & Bake THANKFULLY delivers to the wine bar we were at. Very good pizza.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lettie_G-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High expectations, bad experience.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

After reading reviews, I could not go to Oakhurst without eating at this pizza restaurant with my family of four, all adults. None in our party was satisfied after expecting so much. The pizza which had been so highly recommended was just ok, like less than average. We decided to eat in and there was no air conditioning on a hot evening. There were two outside picnic tables on a shopping center sidewalk in the hot evening sun. So if you go, definitely take and bake at home.

The restaurant owner was hospitable and attentive because he had no other customers the entire hour we were there.

Quite an overall unpleasant experience. #1 rated in Oakhurst? Please don't mislead others traveling through.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank hopin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The pizza was great and the owner very friendly. They obiously take a lot of pride in making quality pizzas. The pizzas have a light crustnand are not really filling like other pizzas. Not much space for dining in, but worth it for the pizza. Very kid friendly! Worth a visit if you are in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank southsidegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sugar Pine Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing