We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Listen to your customers.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of China Delight

China Delight
Ranked #36 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Next to Best Western
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Listen to your customers.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

For the most part... it was ok. Unfortunately they don't listen when you give specifics on your order. No vegetables really means NO vegetables!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    20
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good food and excellent service. Very friendly staff, they could turn the air conditioner up a bit but would visit again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It was very good and price was right. Rice was extra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The food was tasty and not over priced. We are use to white rice coming with entrees in NJ. Here I had to order it but it was only $1 for a quart.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NJgirlL0vesT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The parking lot is usually empty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Judging by the empty parking lot noon thru evening one gets the impression that the locals flat out don't go there and tourists walk there from local motels. In truth, Oakhurst doesn't have a decent chinese restaurant, and this one is the worst. Lots of premade dishes, many frozen, no distinctive entrees, and service is very, very slow. Hope somebody takes it over someday, and soon!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PropOakhurst-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I loved it. the service is great and the food is pretty close to Chinese cuisine. The boss was talking to every customer in person and I am being taken care of 100%.
We got this place via GPO on our way back from Yosemite National park. And we came back the 2nd day as for $50 for a family of four’s dinner, plus the services, plus the food, I am very impressed.

The dish is well cooked, I dislike the “localized “ Chinese food in other restaurants. The cook is from SFO, that explained why.

Anyway, I am a bit surprised to see so many negative feedback, YMMV, to me, it’s a 5 star.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank benlucanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Delight also viewed

 

Been to China Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing