We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We loved this B&B, everything had been thought of, Jody and mike were great hosts, we loved the english flag which was raised when we arrived and Mike played the national anthem on the organ for us at breakfast one morning truly magical. The hottub was fantastic after a day in Yosermite and so was the use of Mike and Jodys backyard. it was a most unique stay and we will most definately stay with them again when we return to the area. Many thanks Mike and Jody,

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed here for one night while traveling between Sequoia and Yosemite National Parks. This B&B is in a modest residential area that may not seem stylishly impressive, but the accommodations were incredibly nice!

You will absolutely enjoy your stay here if you need a night or two to relax and unwind away from the crowds of Yosemite. There is only one guest suite in this B&B and it is furnished comfortably and tastefully. Your accommodations will be an apartment in the owner's house, separate from the house. There's lots of room to spread out.

The queen-sized bed was very comfortable; the pillows and sheets soft. Everything was immaculately clean. There's a large library of videos and DVDs. There's a small fridge in the room and complimentary snacks.

Right outside your private entrance is a HUGE hot tub (much bigger than most) that is actually HOT and very clean without smelling like chemicals. It's a gem!

We stayed at the Ahwahnee Hotel in Yosemite - and thought the accommodations at this B&B were actually better (more spacious, comfortable and elegant) - although you can't beat the location and atmosphere of the Ahwahnee!

The owners served a tasty and filling hot breakfast on the patio outside of our room. They asked us what time we wanted to eat to accommodate our schedule. We found the owners, Mike and Jody, to be pleasant and professional. They respect your privacy.

We REALLY enjoyed our stay. It's a great value if you are staying outside of the park!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Route31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

An amazing place that anyone would be lucky to stay at! Everything, and I mean everything, was perfect. From the soaps in the bathroom, and the decoration, and the comfortable King size bed, all the way to the huge swim spa/jacuzzi and very tasty breakfasts. This is our new tradtion to come back! But don't tell anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzen2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Myself, my wife and our friend spent the night in this lovely B&B. beautifly decorated, comfortable and quiet. Excellent food and hospitality. Easy access to Yosemite National Park. Hard to beat for the price. Great place to escape...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWL05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

What a great place! From the time we pulled up the drive All the big city stress went away. Swim spa was really nice. I could not have asked for more. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weldit2687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

This was a first class experiance for someone who has never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before. Due to physical problems my main priority when staying someplace is the beds and the one at Haven of Rest was soooo comfortable I could believe I was sleeping in my own.

The rooms atmosphere is so pleasant, clean and all around comfortable. The personal service of Jody and Mike could not have been better to meet all my needs, a case of "ask and ye shall recieve", I wanted for nothing I needed.

Since the weather was rainy, overcast and cold while I was there the back sitting patio and spa were so inviting it was hard to resist just bundling up and sit there anyway or even try the spa out. Which Mike and Jody would have said go for it.

My overall stay has not been matched by anywhere else I've vacationed and I will come back anytime I have the opportunity. Thank you Mike and Jody for the most restful and relaxing time I could ask for I diffenently needed it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

the GF and I stayed here on a 4 day trip to yosemite and spent more time in the B&B than in the park... the breakfast is great, your private hot tub could fit 12 people, the bed is super comfortable, and Jody was a wonderful host. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgriffin199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
1.0 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
181 reviews
10.3 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
5.4 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 39681 Pine Ridge Rd, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9529
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range: $235 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a comfortable bed? Rm serviced daily? full Breakfast? Privacy? Swim spa? Wifi? Your own Ac/heat? Just 15 miles from the south entrance of Yosemite more than just a bedroom. Lovely two room suite with private bath, private entrance, King bed & queen sleeper sofa. In room service center stocked with snacks,teas,coffees & bottled water. The ultimate in mountain comfort~designed for the privacy of our guests. Surrounded by lg oaks, pines & a small apple orchard. Enjoy the comfort of two rooms. Truly a Haven of Rest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing