We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$165
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
$174
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pines Resort(Bass Lake)(Great Value!)
$143
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
161
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastb bhot tubthought of everythingbreakfast was deliciouslarge librarythe bed was extremely comfortableliving roomwonderful hostshome away from homeafter a long dayrelaxing place to staytotal privacyenjoyed our stayvisiting yosemiteother guestsa wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 170 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

...this really is a haven of rest. After a full day in Yosemite national park we were more than ready for a bit of 'chill out' time. As soon as we pulled up on the driveway Jody was there to greet us warmly and make us feel at home. The British flag was flying outside the property which was a nice touch. We were told to make ourselves at home and given full privacy throughout our stay.
The setting is wonderful, very peaceful with a nice patio area and garden/meadow beyond and, of course a large jacuzzi. We were charmed on our return from dinner to be greeted by a deer grazing in the garden.
The accommodation is spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast on the patio the next morning was delicious and one of our favorite meals during our 16 day tour of South West USA.
Thanks Mike & Jody for a very enjoyable if brief stay at your delightful home. We really wanted to stay longer, hopefully we will get chance to do so in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeodisLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Really wonderful place to say. Mike and Jody are very kind and warmhearted.
it was our first time to stay in B&B, we are very happy we made the right choice to choose "Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast"

不能算豪华,但是美国乡村风格的装修十分舒适,房东夫妇非常友好,床特别舒服。

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We loved our stay with Mike and Jody! They were such fantastic hosts! The breakfast was great, the rooms were beautiful and we loved the outdoor jacuzzi! They gave us loads of privacy and were very helpful- even providing us with a cooler and ice for our lunch in Yosemite (without us even asking!) We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi0086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

After learning that all the hotels were sold out we went on Tripadvisor and found A Haven of Rest. We were only going to stay for one night but it was so nice we stayed for two. Cleanest stay of our ten day trip to California. Jody and Mike were wonderful hosts and we had our privacy. Loved the special waffles! Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaeMaeOakhurst_ca, Owner at Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

It was an unexpected surprise to have you find us the first night but when we had the pleasure of serving you a second night, what an exception treat. So glad you came!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I've always felt that it's important to read reviews of potential lodging before you travel, because your whole trip will be affected by the quality of your sleep, the cleanliness of your room, etc. You will also find that different people have varying opinions on what they like, hence reviews that are all over the place. As you read about A Haven of Rest, you'll find that guests give this B & B five stars by an overwhelming majority. The rating is well-deserved! You will have clean, spacious quarters that are kept cool in the summer. The food is delicious and plentiful. Mike and Jody will let you choose your breakfast time, which B & B's with more than one guest cannot offer. And you will discover extra touches like the video library, the fridge with complimentary water each day, etc. The owners go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need, and are kind, personable, yet professional. Best of all, you will bask in the absolute silence at night - silence you will never find in a hotel with stompers in the room above you, or loud guests outside in the hall.

I recommend doing your research and knowing what kind of traveler you are. The drive to Yosemite Valley is over an hour, and it's a lot of driving to do over several days. That being said, you have a few choices that are closer. Would you like to rent a tent cabin in the Valley, crammed in with other guests, sharing bathrooms, etc.? No thank you! Are you wealthy and can afford the crazy high prices of the Ahwahnee? That's not us! Most importantly, can you afford to spend $270 + a night to be in a closer hotel, but sacrifice the high quality and personalized service of A Haven of Rest? Do you really want a hotel that serves buffet-style, low quality food, and has rooms with paper thin walls? After a long day of hiking, I'd much rather drive a bit farther to have my quiet guest quarters, with cold drinks in my fridge and a nice spa to sit in.

There is no doubt in my mind that I would choose A Haven of Rest every time. The experience was great in so many ways. Look at the overwhelmingly positive reviews, and come see for yourself.

Room Tip: My husband and I shared the King bed, which was perfectly comfortable. More importantly, my kids thought the Queen sleeper sofa wasn't uncomfortable. That is never the case with sleeper sofas!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaBaer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaeMaeOakhurst_ca, Owner at Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Wow, how very nice your review is every bit as enjoyable to read as it was having your family as our guests! We very much appreciate your nice comments. Guests like yourselves is the reason we love what we do so much... Our Best, Mike & Jody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews