We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Haven of Rest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A true Haven of Rest!”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Had a wonderful stay with our 2 kids in the very comfortable 4 persons' suite. Jody and Mike are excellent hosts and they do a wonderful breakfast! Very nice "bonusses" like the movie collection in the room, the nice garden at your disposal, with all kinds of funny things in it, a huge outdoor jacuzzi. Highly reccomendable!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EstherM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
102
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Overall: Deserves all the praise and raving reviews. This is the cure for road-weary travelers tired of bare-minimum lodging and mail-it-in service.

Facility: The unit is a suite attached to the owners' residence and consists of a bedroom and separate living room, plus you get free run of the large back yard and private use of the outdoor heated swim-spa. The decor is homey and welcoming, and the towels (not something I usually remark on, mind) would not be out of place in a 5 star hotel. Location is quite peaceful and quiet; we saw more wildlife (a train of quail, 3 mule deer, 2 duelling hummingbirds, and a few bold squirrels) during breakfast than we did during 3.5 days at Yosemite. Drive to Wawona was 30ish minutes in medium traffic.

Amenities: Suite included a mini-fridge, coffee-maker, tea kettle, and complimentary snacks & bottled water. The homemade hot breakfast was huge and left our whole party happily stuffed; one bonus was that the breakfast time was accomodated to our needs. The swim-spa was quite relaxing after a long day of hiking; just be careful not to overheat! The suite also included a huge (probably ~200 titles) library of DVDs & VHS tapes, in case the satellite TV wasn't enough. Wi-Fi worked fine.

Service: Upkeep was impeccable, and everything appeared well-maintained. The plush pile carpet did not show any of the stains or wear and tear you often see in places where many people have stayed before you. There was a direct-link intercom to contact the owners with concerns or needs. The owners truly went out of their way to make us feel welcome and even made suggestions about picking up food on our way into Yosemite and provided disposable icepacks to keep that food cold.

Value: At $198 for 2 or $228 for 3 people nightly but amenities and service to rival a high-end hotel, I felt this to be a good value and would return in a heartbeat. The only drawback is that the location near Yosemite's South entrance makes it inconvenient as a base for exploring the Valley.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamhirh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon for two nights when travelling through Yosemite from San Fran to Vegas.

The Haven of rest was exactly what it says on the tin. Mike and Jody have made the guest accomodation beautiful.it was nicer than some of the hotels we stayed in. The hot tub was a welcome bonus to our stay. Mike and Jody were very helpful and we wanted for nothing.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emi_demi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUSBY
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Wow! Its like having your own vacation home! Mike and Jodie are truly excellent hosts. The room is basically a two room apartment, with a wonderful king size bed and a living room with nice chairs and couches to relax on. Outside there is a huge swim spa just for you.
Jodie's brekfasts are wounderful, the starting with the best fresh peaches one morning that were unbelievable.
The name of this B&B says it all = it truly is a place to rest and relax after exploring Yosemite park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed in the suite and felt so at home we took a day off from some hard hiking in nearby Yosemite to laze on the couch, watch a Giant game and make use of the jacuzzi. The breakfasts are so huge we didn't even go out for lunch. We'll come again.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seeker70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

By last minute we found the chance to to stay at Jodies and Mikes place for one night. We found an absolute clean, cozy and very relaxing suite, unforunately for a single night only. Overall it is just a perfect place to enjoy the impresive scene of Yosemite NP. We like to say: Thanks Jody and Mike!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

my spouse and I stayed here for one night, would have stayed more if available. It is a quiet, cozy, clean place to stay and a pleasant experience. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HooHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
1.0 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#6 of 9 in Oakhurst
172 reviews
10.3 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 39681 Pine Ridge Rd, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9529
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a comfortable bed? Rm serviced daily? full Breakfast? Privacy? Swim spa? Wifi? Your own Ac/heat? Just 15 miles from the south entrance of Yosemite more than just a bedroom. Lovely two room suite with private bath, private entrance, King bed & queen sleeper sofa. In room service center stocked with snacks,teas,coffees & bottled water. The ultimate in mountain comfort~designed for the privacy of our guests. Surrounded by lg oaks, pines & a small apple orchard. Enjoy the comfort of two rooms. Truly a Haven of Rest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing