We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really poor food and service”

Yosemite Gateway Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve american food at reasonable prices. We offer our hotel guests a 25% discount for breakfast. Open for Breakfast and Dinner. We have a full service Lounge.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really poor food and service”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We came here only due to the Best Western discount, the food wad oily and really poor taste. Service was very basic and not felxible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Offir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    97
    80
    34
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stay at best western hotel that give big discount for this place. The first morning we made a great mistake and took buffet breakfast . It was really terrible . No choice they give cream cheese only when we asked . The choose was very little impossible for eating. I think it my first time that I give such a review but I think that they have to be shame and it impossible to call such a place Restaurant

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonitaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value friendly restaurant”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice place, good food, very clean, western style, very good quality/price ratio, great beers, the service was very good, waiters make you feeling a welcome guest. The steak was cooked to perfection, chicken was excellent

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giancarlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value friendly restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've eaten here 3 nights and always had good service. The chicken and burgers were excellent as was the steak roulade - according to my husband the garlic mash was amazing. The price is good value. We paid about £15 each for a mains, soft drinks & a couple of ice creams & the portions are plenty!
Our two waitresses were very friendly and helpful, especially Laura who went out of her way to make sure that we were happy and well looked after. Even the chef came round to make sure that everyone was happy with their meal.
Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
“Excellent Meal! Chef Mike is Top Notch!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The steak was cooked to perfection and the garlic mashed potatoes & steamed veggies were delicious. This is the best meal that I've had in a long time and I'm looking forward to returning to the restaurant when I visit Oakhurst in the future. On a whim, we decided to drive from Fresno CA to Oakhurst CA for Wednesday dinner. The food and service was definitely worth the drive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Gateway Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yosemite Gateway Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing