We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast at a reasonable price”

Yosemite Gateway Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We serve american food at reasonable prices. We offer our hotel guests a 25% discount for breakfast. Open for Breakfast and Dinner. We have a full service Lounge.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good breakfast food; very friendly staff. The price was very good because hotel guests get a discount. Only minor negative was the staff was so friendly they had a long conversation with the locals at the table next to us, and it was a little hard to have our own conversation. But, hey, we heard a lot of the local gossip! ;-)

Thank BowlderMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for the review and we would like you to know we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we have talked to our staff about a little something called too much information. Thank you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 391 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western for three nights and ate here every night. Nice menu food good - oh the white fish with almonds, totally yummy. Laura on duty in the evening is a star!
Sheryl in the morning was very nice too. Thanks you guys, great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for the review. Giving great service is what we are here for and I am glad to say we have. Thank you for coming in and enjoying your meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is one of the best choices for Breakfast or anytime in Oakhurst. Good Menu choices and some special items also! Good Atmosphere and convenient.

Thank DeborahF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Yosemite Gateway Inn for a long weekend. The first night there we went to the Yosemite Gateway Inn Restaurant. What a pleasant experience! We tried the Frangelica Chicken and Frangelica Salmon. The sauce, which included hazelnuts was excellent. One of the best meals I can remember. Even the green beans were memorable. I've never reviewed a restaurant before, but the meals we had there are worth letting people know about them. Definitely a good place to have a meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for coming in and having dinner. We appreciate the great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the dishes we prepared for you and are greatly looking forward to your return so you may enjoy them again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Better than what the reviews say. Chicken fries stake was great and tri- tip sandwich was done well. Plan was to have a drink. We drank, played Dominos and Rummikub, and ate a great meal. Ended up staying for 3 hours! Laura was great to watch work the room...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kkhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for allowing us the chance to tantalize your taste buds. Also, thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the meal and are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Gateway Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yosemite Gateway Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing