We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast at a reasonable price”

Yosemite Gateway Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve american food at reasonable prices. We offer our hotel guests a 25% discount for breakfast. Open for Breakfast and Dinner. We have a full service Lounge.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good breakfast at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good breakfast food; very friendly staff. The price was very good because hotel guests get a discount. Only minor negative was the staff was so friendly they had a long conversation with the locals at the table next to us, and it was a little hard to have our own conversation. But, hey, we heard a lot of the local gossip! ;-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BowlderMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for the review and we would like you to know we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we have talked to our staff about a little something called too much information. Thank you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    96
    75
    34
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our meals here very much.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western for three nights and ate here every night. Nice menu food good - oh the white fish with almonds, totally yummy. Laura on duty in the evening is a star!
Sheryl in the morning was very nice too. Thanks you guys, great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for the review. Giving great service is what we are here for and I am glad to say we have. Thank you for coming in and enjoying your meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing Dining -Family or Cozy Couple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is one of the best choices for Breakfast or anytime in Oakhurst. Good Menu choices and some special items also! Good Atmosphere and convenient.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeborahF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Dinners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Yosemite Gateway Inn for a long weekend. The first night there we went to the Yosemite Gateway Inn Restaurant. What a pleasant experience! We tried the Frangelica Chicken and Frangelica Salmon. The sauce, which included hazelnuts was excellent. One of the best meals I can remember. Even the green beans were memorable. I've never reviewed a restaurant before, but the meals we had there are worth letting people know about them. Definitely a good place to have a meal!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for coming in and having dinner. We appreciate the great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the dishes we prepared for you and are greatly looking forward to your return so you may enjoy them again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Better than what the reviews say. Chicken fries stake was great and tri- tip sandwich was done well. Plan was to have a drink. We drank, played Dominos and Rummikub, and ate a great meal. Ended up staying for 3 hours! Laura was great to watch work the room...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseL686, Manager at Yosemite Gateway Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the chance to tantalize your taste buds. Also, thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the meal and are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Gateway Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yosemite Gateway Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing