We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Stopping”

Yosemite Gateway Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve american food at reasonable prices. We offer our hotel guests a 25% discount for breakfast. Open for Breakfast and Dinner. We have a full service Lounge.
USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth Stopping”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Leigh was an absolutely wonderful waitress and hostess and complete joy. She embodies the meaning of customer service. After 5 days of camping, it was refreshing to see a smiling face quick to provide the amenities that were so dearly missed.

The experience would have been 5 out of 5 had it not been for the outspoken bartender.

The restaurant is well put together, the ambiance is refreshing, the burger was top-notch, the cake is to die for (and is not a lie), and Leigh's attitude towards her work makes this a definite stop on the way in- or out of Yosemite N.P. It is no Morton's, but a welcome surprise given the expectation.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kintts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    101
    80
    34
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice staff”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Everyone from our awesome hostess, Lee to our server was really friendly. Nice, clean restaurant and wonderful staff made our trip to Yosemite very enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good breakfast buffet, something for everyone.”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We remembered our favorite server Stephanie from last September visit and she recognized us. What a great idea to offer guests complimentary breakfast buffet or table service. We enjoyed buffet food selections and Stephanie came by to refill our coffee and ask if we were in need of anything. Thank you from John & Joan (Joanie celebrating 60 birthday April 28, 2012 at Yosemite Gateway Inn)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kurowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Your hostess Leigh Goodman was delightful and charming. The service she provide made our meal quite pleasurable. We will return to your establishment, service like tis is very hard to come by these day. Once again hats off to Leigh.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chowchilla
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to dine!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Great dining experience because of the wait staff and especially our Hostess, Leigh. I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an atmosphere where you know they appreciate your business!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemite Gateway Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing