We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable prices and good portion size”

Dicicco's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices and good portion size”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had the combo plate which let me try the lasagna, ravioli and spaghetti. All were quite good. I also added two meat balls which I didn't think were that great due to too much filler. The dinner salads are very large and can easily be split between two diners. The staff was really organized and if one of them was walking by your table, they would pick up any empty plates to help the servers out. If we were staying in the area longer, I would hit this restaurant a second time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    184
    58
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire Engalnd
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loved the food. But beware the portions are enormous! They will provide plates to share and take away boxes if you can't finish the meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saunders80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is an authentic Italian restaurant, with a great and varied menu that they will let you tailor to your taste. I had manicotti and my husband had a chicken alfredo style dish and they were both delicious. The staff and owner were super friendly and helpful. I highly recommend DeCicco's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We looked for an Italian food while visiting the town for one night.
Found this restaurant - and weren't disappointed !
Great Italian music was playing, the service was very attentive and the food was excellent !
We wanted some pasta but ended taking the NY steak, which is served with pasta and vegetable.
The pasta was whole wheat pasta - as per my request - and that with the steak was very tasty!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We didn't expect such nice restaurant in Oakhurst. After a long day drive, this was a perfect place to relax and dine well with family of 4. Friendly efficient service staff, including a friendly and hands-on owner with a generous heart. Large (HUGE) portions for a very friendly price and really a good taste. In fact, Di Cicco could be a reason to choose to stop over in this village for a night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RVMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dicicco's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dicicco's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing