We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant on the planet.”
Review of Bliss Cafe

Bliss Cafe
Ranked #15 of 70 Restaurants in Oakdale
Restaurant details
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the planet.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If someone told me I could only eat at one place for the rest of my life I'd pick Cafe Bliss without having to even think about it. The menu is varied enough for most people for lunch but not overwhelming. Their Taco soup is great, comes in beef, turkey depending on the day. I love their salads and the sandwiches are the bomb, especially with the marbled rye. Daily specials keep things interesting. Not into sandwiches? Try the quiche. No hamburgers or fries here, everything is fresh and a portion sizes are just right for lunches. They keep me happy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Yummy little luncheon place”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This little cafe was hopping with business on a sunny Friday in March and the whole menu was tempting. It was very difficult to decide on what to order for lunch. I highly recommend the Rueben. It is a sign of a good community when friends bump into friends as they meander from shop to shop going about their day and this is what I saw at Bliss Cafe and my walk around Oakdale, CA.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Fast Food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The food was adequate for quickly prepared food. The waitress brings seats you and brings the menu. Do not wait for the waitress to take your order. You go to the counter and place the order and pay. The waitress does bring the drinks to your table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Pine, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch place”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent lunch sandwhiches within easy reach of the Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, local people make it worthwhile.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Choice for Locals”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Convenient location on Highway 120 (with ample parking in the rear with an entrance) on the way to the mountains and Yosemite. Great coffees, limited breakfast menu, soups, salads, and sandwiches for lunch. All food is fresh made on premises including soups (not pre-made from a "bag"). Free WiFi. I am a local customer and have eaten there for years. It is one of my favorite places to eat in town. So if you like to try a place popular with locals, this is a place to come.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiredMema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bliss Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bliss Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing