We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Oakdale)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Economy Inn(Modesto)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
176
119
43
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
119
43
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolextra spaceyosemite npmexican restaurantcoffee machinegreat place to staysan franciscofree breakfastclean hotelhot tubnight stayroom was spacioussaunabwstopovercerealmotel
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 358 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2015

This hotel is an average hotel. If you are looking for a reasonable place to stay, this hotel is just fine. It's partially renovated. The indoor pool and hot-tub are good. It's not high-end or low-end, just middle of the road. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2015

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale. We are in the middle of
renovations so once all work is done I hope that you can come back and visit us again in the
near future.
Cathy Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

The rooms were newly renovated. They need to fix the TV vs. Cable box as it does not sync properly - but the decor of the room was excellent and the bed VERY comfortable. Slept very well. Ended up staying four nights. The front desk woman was wonderfully nice and helpful. Still needs to redo the hallways - but I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2014

Hello Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale Ca. We are so
pleased that you were happy with your stay at he hotel. The Management worked very hard to
make sure that our rooms were well liked by our guests. Some of the problems with the cable is
the system itself, however, will let Management know that the positioning of the two could be
improved. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

We requested an upper floor away from the main road when making the reservation and where greeted by " The Room you requested on the upper floor is ready" The person at the desk told us that they had a service dog staying on the first floor just to reassure us so we would not be surprised by that fact. We thought that was very nice of them.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gilbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2014

Hello Guest
Thank you very much for staying at the Best Western Plus Rama Inn in Oakdale. We appreciate
your business. We are also so happy that you are liking the remodel. We are happy that we
were able to meet your request as far as room location. We hope that you will again come
back and see us again in the near future. HAPPY HOLIDAYS
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

WORST STAY ANYWHERE EVER! Sewer gas problem--- room reeked. NO help. Maint. Dept wouldn't come in. No other room available--we were told to run water to try to flush away the smell, but it didn't work. Then we were given a scented spray to mask the stench. Due to disabilities, we could not relocate, or we would have! Recommend you stay ANYWHERE else.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014

I am so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. The problem was not going to be resolved
that evening because the bathroom was being effected by some recent rain. The only way we
could have resolved the problem that evening was to move you to another room with no
problem. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Again I am so sorry that we
did not meet your expectations during the stay.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2014

This hotel is a small gem. Comfortable beds, lovely bed linens,very inclusive breakfast selections and of all things an indoor pool ! There are lots of fun things to do in this area. don't miss theriver.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pvfriends611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale California,
The staff work very hard to meet all of your expectations and we are so happy that we were able
to meet yours. I am so pleased that you enjoyed everything about the hotel and the surrounding
area. I hope that you get a chance to come back and visit us again in the near future.
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews