We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were thoroughly satisfied with this hotel. We were headed to Yosemite and needed a bed for 1 night, it was late and we called this hotel, drove in and was greeted by a friendly, competent staff member. Rooms were very clean and plenty of room. Breakfast was very good. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank reedv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel on your way to Yosemite. We work very hard on meetings all guests expectations and we are happy that we met yours. Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel and we hope you get a chance to come back and visit us
again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 336 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2014

We were looking for a hotel close to Yosemite and chose Oakdale. Wow, very impressed with the motel. The staff were great which I generally expect in a smaller town. The room was very nice and the free breakfast was typical hot breakfast but well stocked. This is a great place to stay!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank danielgX3382KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for stopping and saying at our hotel on your trip to Yosemite. We work very hard to exceed every guests expectations and we are so happy that we exceeeded yours. I hope that you
get anothe chance to come back and visit us again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We are frequent guests of this hotel. Always have a pleasant stay here. The staff is most friendly and helpful. Kathy at the front desk will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. They are in the middle of remodeling the hotel and we recently stayed in one of the rooms that was upgraded. Love the new design and colors. The indoor pool is fantastic. You feel like your in a lodge in lake Tahoe. We will definitely be back here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maryscranton7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you very much for being a continued Best Western guest. We all work very hard to meet
all guests expectations and we are so happy that we met yours. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. We are so happy that you loved our new room decor. See you again.
Cathy Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The property is in remodeling. Though, I haven't see the remodeled rooms, the room I got was okay - just a little dated. Our stay was good. Service was good to excellent. The breakfast was good to excellent. Loved the variety of cable channels available, and of course the Pool (indoor). The hotel overall does need a face lift. The hallways are dated; carpeting, etc. The frig & microwave in the room I got were a bit ancient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Rama Inn. We are renovating all of the rooms, hallways
and main areas so the hotel will be renovated in a matter of time. I am sorry that you did not get
a renovated room. I hope that you will come back in the near future and stay with us again. By that time all of the work should be done
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great customer service with a smile. We had a great breakfast to help us kickstart our journey to Yosemite. This hotel is approximately 2 hrs away from the park entrance. We just wished the beds were a little more plush. After a tiring drive from southern ca, the kids and I were able to relax in the sauna, indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi before breakfast. Overall, great stay...we are looking forward to booking future stays at Best Western. Thank you so much for such a beautiful and relaxing stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus hotel in Oakdale California. We work
very hard to trying to exceed very guests expectations and are very happy that we exceeded yours.
Thank you for encouraging others guests who are taking a vacation to come and stay with us.
We hope on your future vacations to the area that you again come and see us.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

What a nice change of pace, I am in hotels 3 weeks per month. The staff all acted as if the hotel belonged to them, service was exceptional. Upon arrival, I had booked the wrong room, the manager was so helpful and found me the perfect room. Nicely remodeled and very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale California.
We work very hard to exceed every guests expectations and we are happy that we met your.
We hope that you get the chance to come and stay with us in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

What a great hotel, newly remodeled rooms and free breakfast. Worthwhile deal for being so close to the mountains. We have stayed here three times and each time has been good , indoor pool and work out room. The breakfast is good for free, but hardboiled eggs is not that good. Really close to other places to eat, but free is free. So it is a great deal.

Room Tip: Free breakfast makes this a value!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank resqpro911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed our newly
remodeled rooms. I hope that you can come back and visit us again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
63 reviews
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
13 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites

Address: 1450 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: $99 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing