We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We visit Oakdale once or twice per year to visit family. The staff at the Best Western is always friendly and helpful. The motel is quiet and the breakfast is good. The indoor pool is nice, too. We like the suites since we can invite the family over for a visit and there a plenty of places to sit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your continuing business with the Best Western Inn. We work very hard to
make sure each and every guests expectations are met. We are so happy that we are meeting yours. Your visits twice a year are completely appreciated. We loo forward to serving you again
in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    95
    37
    7
    7
See reviews for
122
93
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late and were happy that Best Western had free rooms. The price was better then at the hotels closer to Yosemite. Our first room had a noisy fan outside it, so we had to change room, but after the change of room we were all good. Try to get a room facing the parking lot, the fan is on the other side.

The noisy fan is a Greenheck Wall Exhaust Fan. I estimate that the soind from is about 55 db next to it, which gives a sound level of about 50 db inside the room with the window closed. That is loud, something must be wrong with the fan, Best Western should contact Greenheck service to have it fixed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank London2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Rama Inn. We understand that from time to time noises from equipment can be bothersome. We are happy that you were able to complete our survey and help us make our hotel the best that it can be. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nice place to stay. Family friendly. Satisfactory breakfast. Fun area for a family get together. Needs more electrical outlets available in the rooms. I like the idea that bathroom lights go on automatically - - - -except during the late night when it blinds me until I can find the OFF switch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale. We all strive to
meet each and every guests needs. We are in a middle of a remodel so the issues that you
mentioned could be resolved in the remodel. We hope that you again will come and visit us
in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Mi
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I had a really good stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Attentive to my needs. There were issues with the TV, and the hotel is being newly renovated so be aware of that. Other than that I had a good stay no complaints.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sfromd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn. We thank you for your nice
comments. We strive on each and every guest to exceed your expectations. We are rennovating
on one floor but have new rooms and many other rooms available available for guests. We
hope that you will be come back and visit us again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I've stayed at this Inn for the past 7 years and have had an excellent stay each time. The breakfast is a great bonus early in the morning. The staff are always very friendly and very helpful. When I've had an issue such as the remote not working or needing extra towels, the response has been friendly and immediate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We all strive to exceed each and every
guests expectations. We thank you for your loyalty and are looking forward to you coming back
and visiting us again.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

For business travel,this facility provided me with all I needed and was centrally located to shops and restaurants. I could easily walk to several grocery stores, and drug stores. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We are so happy that your hotel stay with us was very enjoyable. It is great that the hotel is
surrounded by stores and restaurants within walking distance. We work very hard to meet
every guests expectations and we are happy that we met yours. We are looking forward to
seeing you again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stay at hotel in the past and no problems. This time I called ahead and made her reservations. Thinking of how was treated last time.This time my wife had problems. Micowave dirty inside she said room had a slight odor she did not report it. When she went for morning breakfast did not have a large selection of food she could eat. She only had coffee and oakmeal she did not much over that. She did ask me about the Holiday Inn down the street, maybe next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. The microwave was reported to the housekeepers. If you called downstairs we would have been happy to come up and clean the microwave. You were in one of our new rooms with new wallpaper and carpet
and, therefore, the rooms have a newness odor to them. We have been leaving windows and
doors open during the day in the hopes it will wear off soon. I am sorry about the breakfast.
We do not have cooking facilities and therefore our breakfast is a deluxe continental breakfast.
We do exceed the requirements that Best Western give to us. I realize the healthy choices are
limited but we do have fruit yogurt and oatmeal. If you have any other suggestions please let us
know. I hope that you will again visit us in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
56 reviews
13.0 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
90 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Address: 1450 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing