We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I had a really good stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Attentive to my needs. There were issues with the TV, and the hotel is being newly renovated so be aware of that. Other than that I had a good stay no complaints.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank sfromd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn. We thank you for your nice
comments. We strive on each and every guest to exceed your expectations. We are rennovating
on one floor but have new rooms and many other rooms available available for guests. We
hope that you will be come back and visit us again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 336 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

I've stayed at this Inn for the past 7 years and have had an excellent stay each time. The breakfast is a great bonus early in the morning. The staff are always very friendly and very helpful. When I've had an issue such as the remote not working or needing extra towels, the response has been friendly and immediate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Antoinette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We all strive to exceed each and every
guests expectations. We thank you for your loyalty and are looking forward to you coming back
and visiting us again.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

For business travel,this facility provided me with all I needed and was centrally located to shops and restaurants. I could easily walk to several grocery stores, and drug stores. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

We are so happy that your hotel stay with us was very enjoyable. It is great that the hotel is
surrounded by stores and restaurants within walking distance. We work very hard to meet
every guests expectations and we are happy that we met yours. We are looking forward to
seeing you again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stay at hotel in the past and no problems. This time I called ahead and made her reservations. Thinking of how was treated last time.This time my wife had problems. Micowave dirty inside she said room had a slight odor she did not report it. When she went for morning breakfast did not have a large selection of food she could eat. She only had coffee and oakmeal she did not much over that. She did ask me about the Holiday Inn down the street, maybe next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tamera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. The microwave was reported to the housekeepers. If you called downstairs we would have been happy to come up and clean the microwave. You were in one of our new rooms with new wallpaper and carpet
and, therefore, the rooms have a newness odor to them. We have been leaving windows and
doors open during the day in the hopes it will wear off soon. I am sorry about the breakfast.
We do not have cooking facilities and therefore our breakfast is a deluxe continental breakfast.
We do exceed the requirements that Best Western give to us. I realize the healthy choices are
limited but we do have fruit yogurt and oatmeal. If you have any other suggestions please let us
know. I hope that you will again visit us in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

nice enough hotel I guess, too noisy to leave window open. just seems like you don't get much for the dollar. The breakfast buffet does nothing for you if your a healthy eater. Some small apples were the only fruit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T4722CVmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you very much for the response. I am so sorry that you were not happy with our
breakfast. I do understand that many people want to eat healthy, however, the general public
wants the bigger breakfast with carbs. We also had oatmeal and yogurt. We are always happy to take suggestions keeping in mind that we do not have cooking facilities which does
limit our choices. We hope that you come back and visit us again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Facility was clean even though some maintenance work was being done. Quiet especially since knowing that a couple of large groups were making use of this hotel at the same time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn. Each employees work very
hard to make sure that everyone guest has a great experience. We are very pleased that you
enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing
you in the near future.

Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This Best Western is a great value for the money. Our room was clean and comfortable. The employees were courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. I really appreciate that there was a waffle maker that allowed guests to experience freshly made waffles.These are much better than frozen ones heated in a toaster or microwave. There was also cold cereal, toast, and other items. Overall we had a good experience. Thank you Best Western Oakdale.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Rama
Inn in Oakdale, California. We strive to meet every guests expectations and are we are extremely happy that we met yours. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future and enjoy those fresh made waffles.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
63 reviews
14 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
13 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites

Address: 1450 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: $98 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing