We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Oakdale, United States
1 review
“visit”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stay at hotel in the past and no problems. This time I called ahead and made her reservations. Thinking of how was treated last time.This time my wife had problems. Micowave dirty inside she said room had a slight odor she did not report it. When she went for morning breakfast did not have a large selection of food she could eat. She only had coffee and oakmeal she did not much over that. She did ask me about the Holiday Inn down the street, maybe next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. The microwave was reported to the housekeepers. If you called downstairs we would have been happy to come up and clean the microwave. You were in one of our new rooms with new wallpaper and carpet
and, therefore, the rooms have a newness odor to them. We have been leaving windows and
doors open during the day in the hopes it will wear off soon. I am sorry about the breakfast.
We do not have cooking facilities and therefore our breakfast is a deluxe continental breakfast.
We do exceed the requirements that Best Western give to us. I realize the healthy choices are
limited but we do have fruit yogurt and oatmeal. If you have any other suggestions please let us
know. I hope that you will again visit us in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    93
    37
    7
    7
See reviews for
121
93
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

nice enough hotel I guess, too noisy to leave window open. just seems like you don't get much for the dollar. The breakfast buffet does nothing for you if your a healthy eater. Some small apples were the only fruit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank T4722CVmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for the response. I am so sorry that you were not happy with our
breakfast. I do understand that many people want to eat healthy, however, the general public
wants the bigger breakfast with carbs. We also had oatmeal and yogurt. We are always happy to take suggestions keeping in mind that we do not have cooking facilities which does
limit our choices. We hope that you come back and visit us again in the near future.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, California
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Facility was clean even though some maintenance work was being done. Quiet especially since knowing that a couple of large groups were making use of this hotel at the same time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn. Each employees work very
hard to make sure that everyone guest has a great experience. We are very pleased that you
enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing
you in the near future.

Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This Best Western is a great value for the money. Our room was clean and comfortable. The employees were courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. I really appreciate that there was a waffle maker that allowed guests to experience freshly made waffles.These are much better than frozen ones heated in a toaster or microwave. There was also cold cereal, toast, and other items. Overall we had a good experience. Thank you Best Western Oakdale.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Rama
Inn in Oakdale, California. We strive to meet every guests expectations and are we are extremely happy that we met yours. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future and enjoy those fresh made waffles.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Courteous and friendly staff, close to everything! Family oriented atmosphere with all the amenities. Would stay here again. Had all the breakfast staples you will need to start off your day right. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance and it's on your way to Yosemite if you decide to make it a day trip

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind response regarding the stay at the Best Western Rama Inn
in Oakdale, California. All of our employees strive to meet each and every guests expectations
and we are so pleased that we met yours. We are happy that our surrounding restaurants and
amenities were of help to you. We hope that you come and visit us again when you are in the
area.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The bed was so hard it was uncomfortable to try and sleep. The rest of the room was beautiful, breakfast was good, and the staff was nice. If you like a hard mattress this place is for you, otherwise I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
I am so sorry that our mattresses did not meet your expectations. The mattresses were picked
in an attempt to not be too hard or too soft but, however, we do understand that it will not be
comfortable for all guests. We are very pleased that all other aspects of your stay were good
and do hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel staff were very welcoming and met our needs for everything we didn't bring. Breakfast was wonderful and complete! Nice rooms very quiet neighborhood and minutes from the whole town. Best stay we've had in a small town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at the Best Western Rama Inn. We are pleased that we
met all of your needs. We strive to meet every guests expectations and are very happy that
we met yours. I am pleased that you not only enjoyed the hotel but also enjoyed our town.
We are looking forward to you coming and visiting us again in the near future. Have a safe
and happy holiday season.
Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
13.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
13.2 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Address: 1450 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing