We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jerry's Motel Oakdale(Oakdale)(Great Value!)
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Oakdale)
$90
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Modesto)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
167
115
41
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
115
41
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolyosemite npfront desk clerkcoffee machinegreat place to staysan francisconice breakfastfree breakfastnice hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould stay here againhot tubroom was spacioussaunastopoverbwcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 341 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a family reunion in the area and this BW was our choice based on the brand. They were accommodating by providing a much needed rollaway ($10 extra per night). This BW is conveniently located on the main road thru Oakdale and easy to find, within short distance of shopping and restaurants. Couple things that were bad was the room was very dusty, phone books and lampshades were not cleaned in awhile and we thought it was rude the front desk called our room several times in the hour prior to check out. It felt like they were trying to push us out of the hotel...not the best way to impress your guests. Breakfast options were good although the front desk made an announcement that we "better get our food because she was going to shut it down in 10 minutes", there are more tactful ways to interact with your guests! Oh and we wished the pool was open later than 10pm as we were not able to use those facilities during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salmonriverchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The hotel is located in a great location that seemed to be halfway between Oakland and Yosemite. The rooms were clean and the staff very pleasant. Huge room, fairly basic. Good value unless you want to pay double to stay closer in Groveland. Walking and easy driving distance to a few restaurants, grocery store, drug stores. The complimentary breakfast was a perk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rshoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Wanted a hotel somewhat near Yosemite Nat. Park. Very nice room and room amenities. Helpful staff. Got there about 1pm and wanted to just do some sightseeing in the area, although it is a small town. Desk clerk told us about a "park area" called Knights Ferry, with hiking trails, "ghost town" (sort of) and a covered bridge about 10 to 15 minutes away. Went there and had a great time, got some good pics and just enjoyed a couple of hours in the countryside.

Got back to the hotel and asked about some dining and they told us about a great deli just down the main road from the hotel. Great, reasonably priced food.

Pool and hot tub were great but the breakfast was top notch. A very good selection of hot breakfast items, juice and milk. Make your own waffles, toast, etc..

Turned out to be a little bit further from Yosemite that I preferred but there aren't a lot of choices between Oakdale and the park and the amenities of this hotel far outweighed the extra distance and time. Stayed 2 nights and would go back if we head back that way again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel had clean rooms and an excellent variety at the breakfast bar. The hotel was pretty standard as far as they go. Nothing to set this one apart from the others. The pool had very warm water, which we loved.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationTraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at 6 Best Western's in California, Utah and Arizona whilst visiting a couple of weeks ago and this was one of the best.

Massive room, comfy bed, very clean, with a good location for an onward journey to Yosemite. The hotels nearer to the park were either booked up or far more expensive, so we chose this one. Only took an hour and a half to get to Yosemite.

Good restaurants within a short walking distance as well.

The breakfast was slightly disappointing but the waffle machine was quite good!

Overall very impressed and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyThomas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews