We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch was great!”

Ferrarese's Deli Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Saratoga, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch was great!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, delicious and reasonable! A gem! When we saw lots of cars, we knew it had to be good, and it was. Home made soup to die for!

Helpful?
Thank luluk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    28
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Been around since the 1970s or earlier? Probably because it's always great!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Every time I have ever been to Ferrarese's I've had the best Deli Sandwich. The atmosphere and decor is nice too. It's kind of rustic and fun. It is the best American Food Restaurant in Oakdale right now.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“I wish they would move here to Fort Worth!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Loved this little place! The waitress was so sweet and helpful! The sandwhiches easily are enough for 2 people!!!! Great food and atmosphere! The beer was especially satisfying after a long travel day---Could not believe the value!!! We could use some of that here in Fort Worth!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“caution: addictive spaghetti and meatballs!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Really great food all around, but the spaghetti and meatballs is outrageously the best I have ever had!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casitarosala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another great recommendation from TripAdvisor”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We found another gem, thanks to the folks on TA! Again, these folk don't know that they are so highly rated. I do love a restaurant that gets the formula right. Good food and good prices with friendly service. The building looks unassuming, but the interior is well laid out with great booths. You'll do well to get Liz as your server!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uncleRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrarese's Deli Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ferrarese's Deli Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing