We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”
Review of Motel 6 Oakdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Oakdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just across from grumpy Holiday Inn Express front desk personell, you find this welcoming budget space wonderful.
The check in was lovely, friendly, and courteous. She allowed us to view a room before committing and welcomed pets.
The room was a little dated, but absolutely ok for the price. A great value.
Check out was simple, easy, added with a friendly smile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dandu2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was my first Motel 6 experience and I must say, it was really good.My room was nice,clean, and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the location is good.It is right off of hwy 120, which is about 1 hour and 20 minutes drive from Yosemite. The restaurant next door, Ryderz, is very good as well. The price of the hotel was a great deal and I would most definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kickindajunk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had a good stay - all amenities - a bit pricey for a single (about $70) and being a Motel 6

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ee345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Rooms are large and include a desk, chair and ottoman, mini fridge and microwave. Separate sink area and a hair dryer and small "closet" Used to be something else, another hotel chain. No ugly loud bedspreads. Nice "down" comforter. Pool area with spa although must be seasonal as water was a little green. As with all Motel 6, the crowd can be iffy and that is a shame as this could be a great motel. Lobby area is large also but has a funny smell to it, although everything appeared to be clean, free coffee in morning.Great ice machine and vending. Super friendly and sweet staff, especially "Meg" a real gem. Lots of free parking, great restaurant "Ryderz" in same lot. I only paid 51 dollars a night for two people on an internet special which was a good value. I hope this motel doesn't go downhill as I have seen happen to other Motel 6. It was a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaTreehugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I don't think you can get a better room for $50. The room was exceptionally clean and large. I had a king bed, and there was room for a queen bed next to it. Free wifi was easy to hook up and excellent.

Check-in was friendly and easy. The "Riderz" restaraunt/bar served a fantastic breakfast with large portions.

I'd stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbo49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Booked our room through Expedia. Paid $79 online. Said only 3 room left. When we arived, the rate on the sign was only $49 and my nephew paid only $35 through the Motel 6 website. Hotel was only about 40% occupancy. Expedia ripped me off and after speaking with their "customer service" people, they blew me off. Don't book through Expedia on this one.

Hotel is an old Best Western and was once the best hotel in town. OK now for a Motel 6.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This was a stopover that was planned at the last minute. Motel 6 was a good rate with a king-sized bed and a good night's sleep. With a great steak house in this "Cowboy town" (to be reviewed later), I cannot complain. The room could have been cleaner (like vacuumed) but overall I was comfortable. Wireless, my needed criteria, was highspeed as advertised.

Room Tip: There are other more expensive hotels in this town, but for a quick overnight, this place works just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnamcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
0.1 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#4 of 5 in Oakdale
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jerry's Motel Oakdale
Jerry's Motel Oakdale
#5 of 5 in Oakdale
21 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oakdale

Address: 825 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-4104 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: $82 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oakdale 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Oakdale is located off of highway 120/108. Make this your stop on your way to Yosemite National Park. Enjoy our outdoor pool and spa, free Wi-Fi and spacious rooms. Ryderz Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Oakdale
Quality Inn Oakdale
Oakdale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing