We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good food”

Ryderz Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #9 of 70 Restaurants in Oakdale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lodi, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stopped here after riding the Oakdale Christmas Train. It was after 8 pm and there weren't too many people in the restaurant but we enjoyed the friendly service and the food was very good. The burgers are especially good and the kid's meals are adult sized. Their chili is good and spicy. Their special of the day was prime rib and wasn't bad either with hearty portions. Definitely worth stopping to eat here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsTerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    36
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home cooking!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Coming home from Angels Camp and decided to eat here.Very good food. Service was quick and pleasant. Love the eggs Benedict and Rodeo club.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tovar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great diner with small town feel”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week in Oakdale on business. I had the opportunity to eat at Ryderz a few times during that week. Ryderz had a small town diner feel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The food...bring an appetite! The food is great, albeit diner food. Diner food with a twist. I am not much of a diner fan but the food was great. It seemed like most of the food was house made not just prepackaged junk that you get at many diners. You certainly get a lot of food and the price is a great value.

If you're in the Oakdale area, or just passing through, make sure you stop in to Ryderz and see what they have to offer. As always, thank you for reading.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lets Go To Para... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E, Public Relations Manager at Ryderz Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of Ryderz! We do work hard as a diner to serve food that is thoughtfully prepared and we're glad you appreciated it. Come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast, but atmosphere and service were lacking.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This is not a place for tea drinkers or vegetarians ("vegetarian omlette" was served with potatoes with bacon in them, which I thought was funny, although hash browns were an option, too). They didn't know what to do with a tea drinker. Of course, this is Oakdale, so it sort of fits in with the town. We had to wave down a server to be noticed once we sat ourselves down as the sign indicated. Portions were large and food was good. We don't plan to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichellesPOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E, Public Relations Manager at Ryderz Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review our restaurant, Michelle. However, we are sorry that you had a less-than-satisfied experience. The cooks will receive a copy of your review to assist them in proper preparation of vegetarian food. We do apologize for the service issue and have brought this to management's attention as well. We hope you'll come back and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“By far, the BEST breakfast”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you're driving to Pine Mountain Lake, Yosemite or any other place along this route during the weekday, you MUST stop off for their special breakfast. This is the third time that I have stopped off for breakfast. The restaurant is well kept and the service staff is very friendly.
My breakfast consisted of pancakes, ham steak, hash browns and eggs 'up', The 2 pancakes are nice and fluffy.
I will definitely continue to patronage this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimo17051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E, Public Relations Manager at Ryderz Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Kimo, thanks for your glowing review. We think we serve a great breakfast and we're always glad to hear that customers agree. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryderz Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Ryderz Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing