We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is easily accessible from the main road and is a great overnight stop between San Francisco and Yosemite National Park. The front desk staff are polite and helpful. The room was large and well equipped. There was a microwave for those staying longer term. Also appreciated the laundry facilities. Basic breakfast was included; great for those who are on-the-go. Loved the pancake machine :) Great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaynix2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Our staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakdale. We are thrilled to know that you found our location, rooms, and features to your liking. We always strive to give each guest the best experience possible during their time here and to know that you left satisfied means the world to us! We appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    52
    13
    12
    3
See reviews for
59
41
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here the night while traveling from San Fran to Yosemite.

Location: just a two hour drive to Yosemite, which was perfect for us to be able to enjoy almost the whole day there without having to stay the night in the Park.

Staff: staff was great, helped print some materials I needed before our arrival into Yosemite as well as attentively stocked the breakfast bar in the morning. Very friendly and were able to provide food recommendations to folks who were asking.

Rooms: rooms were pretty standard for a HI Express, large and had refrigerators.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank caseylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are also pleased to know that our location was convenient and helped make your recent trip to Yosemite an easier one. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our helpful staff and attentive breakfast bar host. We are glad to know that your stay with us was in fact a pleasant one. We hope that you consider us for future travels. We'd love to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

As usual, the Holiday Inn Express rooms were large and very clean. The hotel clerk on check-in was professional and very friendly. We checked out the next morning and the hotel clerk (a different one) was professional and friendly; the clerk remembered me from last year's stay. The worst things was that the TV remote didn't work and the breakfast sausage patty tasted like dry cardboard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsquare149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time and wonderful feedback regarding our staffs friendliness and professionalism. We apologize for the issue regarding the remote to the television. Due to its location inside the breakfast area, many people have access to it and we do have times where wrong buttons are pushed and we have to reset the cable box which is what occurred when you were here. As for the sausage patty, our breakfast host was notified and we apologize for this inconvenience. Despite this, we are glad to know that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean. We hope that you have a lovely day and choose to stay with us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Typical Holiday Inn Express a couple of hours from Yosemite. That said, was having difficulty getting boarding pass printed on Memorial Day Monday. Manager noticed my struggles, dropped what he was doing, and got them printed for me. Thank-you sir!!! Great place to stay if you want to drive into Yosemite early in the AM.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wallywanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent travels here in Oakdale. As you mentioned previously, things can be a bit hectic on the holidays but we are happy to know that the issue noted above was taken care of immediately by our attentive staff. Please know that if you ever need anything we are always happy to help! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hotel is nice and is on main street in the town. Only decent restaurant is right across the hotel. A sushi place about 2 blocks and a mall in about 1/2 mile. Staff were ok but only one person manages the whole palce so may have to use a phone to reach them first but they come running. Asked to fix Gym equipment and was fixed the same day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Chose this one on Booking.com based on TripAdvisor reviews. Good quality reasonably new hotel with great breakfast included. Our room was at the back and very quiet. Good restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank happyday59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Comfort and cleanliness are extremely important to us so we are thrilled to know that you found our rooms comfortable and that you slept peacefully during the night. We hope you consider us for future travels. We would love to assist you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay while getting together with family in California. The hotel was clean, nice carpet, very comfy beds with extra nice pillows. The breakfast area had a pancake machine which we had never seen before. It made delicious pancakes of any size in only a couple of minutes. It's also a great stopover on your way to Yosemite. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank VaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KThomas64, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property while visiting family here in California! We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review along with your nice comments. Cleanliness and comfort are extremely important to us so the fact that you found our rooms to be exactly that, clean and comfortable, makes us happy. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our pancake machine during breakfast hours. We always enjoy seeing guest reactions the first time upon using it because it truly is a neat machine! Anytime you are in the area again for future family get togethers or just need a place to stay, don't hesitate to call or stop by. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#4 of 5 in Oakdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
12.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
12.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oakdale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
Address: 828 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oakdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into one of our cozy, comfortable guestrooms and discover spacious convenience in the heart of California's Gold Country. Each stylish accommodation at our Bed & Breakfast style hotel features contemporary amenities, efficient work space, and a relaxing atmosphere to unwind. The Holiday Inn Express Oakdale offers a wide selection of rooms, including rooms with two queen-size beds or one king - size bed, and meeting facilities. Accommodation choices include: Jacuzzi rooms, and non-smoking rooms. Free high-speed internet access. Each guestroom features: refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron/ironing board and electronic door locks. We also have wheel chair accessable rooms. Safe Deposit Boxes available. All rooms feature large-flat screen TV and free expanded cable. Rooms are fully equipped with large work desk, modem connection, digital voice mail, and alarm-clock radio. Our meeting room is complete with: audio and video equipment - VCR, TV, Screen and easel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Holiday Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing