We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travel couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Manteca, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travel couple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The young lady at front desk Karen is so nice my mom is elderly and I needed help she had a boot on her foot it didn't stop her she helped us up the stairs with our luggage and even held my moms arm up thr stairs so she could make it up the stairs she was great help and good customer service also you need more help in the breakfast room the front desk person has to do the front desk and breakfast

Room Tip: Well it don't matter they have an elevator now all rooms look nice I got to check out a couple o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    52
    13
    12
    3
See reviews for
59
41
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

On our way to Yosemite and Mammoth we got tired and passed Oakdale. Holiday Inn Express sounded inviting (across the street is a Motel 6). Walking up to the receptionist we were greeted by unfriendly demeanor. She obviously felt service is not needed as they were already busy enough. We asked if we could see a room, but she said no, take it or leave it.
We left.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dandu2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreyas m, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write your review.Your comment is very important to us.I apologize for any inconvenience with our hotel staff.We always welcome feedback to improve our service.I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

If really you have no other choice than to stop one night in Oakdale, but realy if you have no other choice. Any way try other than Holiday Inn. Personel not friendly, hotel under renovation, but price was full.......

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Gregexpat,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to our hotel staff and renovations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

While I understand your stay was not 100% as it should have been. I do hope you can stay with us again so we can show you how truly great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nice hotel. I was going to Yosemite and was too late, this hotel is the last nice hotel before the park. Checkin was quickly , everything is clean and we got a nice 40'' lcd. It has a nice breakfast , free parking & internet and a pool.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PtkFerraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreyas m, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank You for recognizing our service.We greatly appreciate your kind thoughts and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was staying at this Holidayinn express due to business trip. The room i had was nicely done with new furniture. The staffs were always very friendly, pleasant and helpful. My room was always clean and tidy. Beds and pillows are comfortable. There are couple of restaurants or grocery stores within walking distance from this location. I will continue to return at this Holidayinn due to the welcoming services and great locations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wk4348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreyas m, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for a great review and we look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in this place on our way back from Yosemite. We had an early morning flight from SFO and we thought we will find a place that's equidistant from SFO <--> Yosemite. In the end this Holiday Inn turned out to be an excellent choice. The Check-in took less than a minute. It looked like the entire property was being re-modeled (or newly built) with new carpets, paints, lighting etc.., Enter the room - All the furniture were new, big King size bed, spacious bath etc.., to go along with a Big 42'' LG flat TV. The complimentary Breakfast was awesome as well. In total, the stay was more than worth for the value. While u r there don't forget to try in "Ferrarese's Deli", though it looks like the place will be always crowded.

Room Tip: I guess the entire property is remodeled or newly built
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at this property on the way to Yosemite for the Labor Day weekend. Our room was remodeled and just fine. Although there was construction going on we were not bothered by noise or dust. The staff could not have been nicer. And it was about $30 less a night than the Best Westwrn down the road. Fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staciebakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreyas m, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oakdale, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive review.I'm pleased that you found the hotel to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#4 of 5 in Oakdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
12.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
12.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oakdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oakdale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
Address: 828 East F St, Oakdale, CA 95361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oakdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into one of our cozy, comfortable guestrooms and discover spacious convenience in the heart of California's Gold Country. Each stylish accommodation at our Bed & Breakfast style hotel features contemporary amenities, efficient work space, and a relaxing atmosphere to unwind. The Holiday Inn Express Oakdale offers a wide selection of rooms, including rooms with two queen-size beds or one king - size bed, and meeting facilities. Accommodation choices include: Jacuzzi rooms, and non-smoking rooms. Free high-speed internet access. Each guestroom features: refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron/ironing board and electronic door locks. We also have wheel chair accessable rooms. Safe Deposit Boxes available. All rooms feature large-flat screen TV and free expanded cable. Rooms are fully equipped with large work desk, modem connection, digital voice mail, and alarm-clock radio. Our meeting room is complete with: audio and video equipment - VCR, TV, Screen and easel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Holiday Inn Oakdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing