We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, warm hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Glen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Oak Glen B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We read a lot of the reviews first and thought they must be overblown, but it's all true; Bill and Nina are gracious, welcoming hosts, the house is immaculate and spotless, and the bedroom was absolutely plush and peaceful. There were only adults staying at the house but you could tell it was kid-friendly with lots of Disney videos and room to run and play. You couldn't get any closer to the apple ranches (Snow-Line is right next door) and the property itself had some loaded apple trees that they welcomed you to pick from. Bill and Nina went out of their way to make you comfortable, and love to show you their place and the delightful animals (watch out for Llama kisses). Breakfast was over the top, with apple crisp from apples picked that morning, sausages, quiche, and Belgian Waffles. Excellent coffee was available round-the-clock, and the great room has stunning views of the woods and wildlife out back. Well worth the money and we're planning on returning soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are huge and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 97 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

I "kidnapped" my husband for an overnight visit to Oak Glen in late October to celebrate his birthday. The Serendipity Ranch was all I had hoped for...and more. An absolutely gorgeous setting, a beautiful home with comfortable, country/Victorian guest accommodations and public areas, a koi pond, petting zoo, a delicious breakfast and the most gracious hosts. Bill and Nina are there when you need them, but afford you all the privacy you could want. If you are going to Oak Glen, this is the ONLY place to stay. We had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Check their website for good pictures of the rooms when choosing yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After a hectic summer, my lady and I needed a place to wind down and recharge. We didn't want the hassles inherent with flying, so we chose a destination that was an easy drive from Orange, CA. My wife wanted to pick apples in Oak Glen and stay longer than one night to relax in peace and quiet. She found the Serendipity Ranch B&B and I made a reservation for 2 nights. The ranch was perfect - a beautiful home decorated with a fine eye to detail. Our hosts, Nina and Bill, made us feel right at home. You couldn't ask for more. The bedrooms were a delight - we stayed in the Rose room the first night and the Victorian, the next. Beautiful experience. Breakfast was an epicurian delight with menus changing each day. The location, at the end of a private road, was idyllic. Peaceful, quiet, with many sitting areas located over the property. Nina gave us a show and tell about the animals living on the farm and food to feed the koi. All in all, a perfect, short vacation to melt the stress away. Without a doubt, the best B&B experience we've ever had. We will return again.

Room Tip: There are four rooms - all are excellent. Can't lose with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Paul and I had never stayed at a B & B before so we were a little apprehensive about staying in someone's home. But from the initial introductions to Nina and Bill, we knew we found a "home a way from home." Excellent Hosts! You would only see them at Breakfast or when you needed something. The Ranch is nestled deep in Oak Glen with a beautiful Koi pond, quaint stable with Llamas, Deer, Pony's and birds. Beautiful Mountain air and the soft water coming out of their well, makes for an invigorating shower. We didn't come during Apple Season (June) and we were happy about that because it meant we got to see more of the town and the people that run it. We enjoyed time with Alison Law-Mathies as well as the Riley Ranch, the Lavender Festival and Parish Ranch. Highly recommend staying at the Serendipity Ranch!

Room Tip: We chose the Victorian Room, very nice view of the Koi Pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degracia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

On a brief trip to the San Bernardino National Forest area we were looking for somewhere to stay overnight. I came across Serendipity and it seemed ideally located for us (we had no need/wish to be near the Interstate) and had a number of very positive reviews. Our hosts Bill and Nina could not have made us feel more welcome and our only regret was that our schedule meant that we were only staying one night. The garden is so varied and is itself set in some delightful scenery. The wildlife it attracts is very diverse - Nina has recorded 47 different types of bird in her garden. Breakfast was a real treat and all in all we had a relaxing and most pleasant stay. When we're next visiting our daughter in California we'll be looking to plan to revisit - but for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rovers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were looking for a local getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary. My husband and I love running up to Oak Glen for the day a few times a year. This time we wanted to stay longer than just a few hours, so my husband discovered Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast. While the reviews convinced us to give it a try, our experience exceeded our expectations! Nina and Bill make you feel like welcomed friends who have come to visit. Their home is beautifully decorated and maintained, the grounds are like a setting in a luscious park, including a pond filled with lively koi and gold fish. Their rather unusual live stock give a real farm-feel; we were excited for Bill and Nina to give us a very educational tour of their barnyard. We got to visit with Truffles, one of their three lamas, along with their miniature horses, fallow deer, goats, and a bossy African goose who is very jealous and protective of her true love - one of the pygmy goats.

Nina serves a delicious breakfast each morning - we enjoyed decadent egg dishes, along with waffles topped with fresh berries and warm syrup, bacon or ham, warm apple crisp, a cheesy potato side dish and hot fresh baked cinnamon rolls, making for memorable and satisfying meals.

This is the type of place you read about in Sunset Magazine. We're expecting to see a write-up in there someday soon! We will definitely head back there again in the near future. Thank you, Bill and Nina. We wish your years of success!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryanandJanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first visit to Serendipity Ranch. It was wonderful from beginning to end and Bill and Nina made us feel so welcome. The food was delicious, our room was lovely, comfortable and clean! We have only good things to say about our experience and have already sheduled our return visit.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet...that is one of the great things about Serendipity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Glen
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
14.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
948 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
423 reviews
14.3 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
157 reviews
24.4 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Address: 11520 Green Ln, Oak Glen, CA 92399-9567
Location: United States > California > Oak Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Glen
Price Range: $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a small scenic valley in the middle of the glen and at the end of a private road, you’ll find Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast. Away from crowds and traffic noises, Serendipity Ranch B&B offers a serene mountain setting abounding in fresh air and forested mountains. A place where you can get away from it all and let the stresses of city life melt away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Serendipity Ranch Hotel Oak Glen
Serendipity Ranch b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing