We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Beaumont)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
96
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple crisprose roomcoy pondelectric fireplacewedding partywillow treesother guestshostsproperty
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 97 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We visited Oak Glen to enjoy hot apple pie, as we do fairly often in the winter. Discovered that there was a bed and breakfast that we had not known about and went to have a tour. Bill and Nina were so welcoming and a pleasure to visit with we just had to make a reservation. We made our reservation and came back a few days later. What a wonderful place to stay. Bill and Nina made us feel special and could not have done more for us. We felt at home. Such a comfortable room with an electric fireplace. Breakfast was amazing. We had the pleasure of touring their property. They have miniature horses, llamas, deer, birds....such fun to interact with.
Cannot think of anything that would have made our visit any better. We will definitely be going back in the spring to see everything in bloom, and take a little hike up the hill. Highly recommend Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast to anyone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view. Any one of them would be great to stay in.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

What a perfect weekend, husband and I got to celebrate our "25" wedding anniversary at the best Bed & Breakfast. Bill and Nina, were the perfect host and the house is beautifully decorated with comfortable beds, & warm fireplace in each room. The best memory was the nice breakfast that Nina fixed each morning "what a treat". The Oak Glen area, is a nice cozy city as well with lot's of Apple dessert treats. We both enjoyed the getaway very much, hope to go back again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for our 11th wedding anniversary. We were suppose to stay for two nights but ended up staying one because of 2 1/2 feet of snow that fell the day we were to drive up. Definitely need more than a one night stay! Bill and Nina are wonderful, gracious hosts, who run a beautiful B&B. Everything was so quiet. Not a sound except for the birds and the wind in the trees. Nina feeds the birds everyday and they put on quite a show. The rooms are beautiful. Beds are comfortable. But I think I enjoyed breakfast the most! Nina does a beautiful job of the food and everything was delicious! Belgian waffles, warm apple crisp, breakfast sausage and eggs loaded with cheeses and peppers! Oh my, I haven't eaten like that in ages! The snow that fell in Oak Glen the day before was just the icing on the cake, but I expect anytime you go up there would be beautiful. This was our second B&B experience and our first at Serendipity. We will definitely be going back and might even take our son the next time. Thank you Bill and Nina for a wonderful, relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be a good choice. They are all lovely. We had the Victorian room which faces north and overlooks the pond.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We went at the end of the season for the apple butter festival and had so much fun at Los Rios at the barn dance! Bill and Nina were very welcoming and the house is perfectly charming and extremely comfortable. We've been to many B&Bs and this pretty near tops out list. The property was so serene and beautifully landscaped. We went with our 8 year old who is generally very well behaved (and she was), and both Bill and Nina were very patient with all her questions and accomodated her animal petting desires! Nina got ponies and llamas out for our daughter to interact with. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and we slept well. We awoke to an amazing breakfast. It was a perfect little getaway without having to go very far! We will definitely go back. They are fantastics hosts and have a gem of a property.

Room Tip: Any room they have will be a wonderful experience.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was my third visit to Serendipity. The first in the winter. It was beautiful. Just a dusting of snow. Nina and Bill are amazing hosts. The food was wonderful. It is just so peaceful and relaxing. I love it there. A perfect getaway from the city and so close.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews