We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$75
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Beaumont)
$65
$55
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$82
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
96
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bapple crisprose roomcoy pondelectric fireplacewedding partywillow treesother guestshostsproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 97 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed here for my sister's wedding the night before and after her wedding. Bill and Nina have created the most INCREDIBLE place to spend a relaxing few days. The ranch is hidden back in the hills, and the small amount of snow that was falling when we drove up created such a picturesque view of their land, pond and all. As soon as Nina answered the door and led us through the home, I wanted her to be my grandmother and to be able to live in her house! Each bedroom is themed and the beds are SO warm and comfy!!! Nina made our wedding party so welcome, and we loved just hanging out in the plush living room and looking out the huge windows into the beautiful back yard. Then in the morning, we watched chipmunks and bluebirds eat some nuts on the porch, and Nina served all of us a gourmet meal that geared us up for a day of wedding fun. :) My husband and I and my sister and brother-in-law all decided we want to be just like Bill and Nina when we "grow up". Amazing, amazing!

Room Tip: Make sure to pay close attention to the signs on the windy road, though, they're small and can be hard to find. :) Nina will give you great directions, though, if needed!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

What a wonderful surprise to find the Serendipity B& B. My family of four (including 4yrs and 7yrs) decided to stay at this B&B after a quick internet search. The host and hostess were amazing from the moment we got there. They were extremely welcoming to our children too. We relaxed by the beautiful fire, played board games, read books, watched movies and ate homemade cookies and cider. All of this was provided by them! The rooms were great and the grounds were beautiful!!!! We waundered their grounds the next morning and fed birds and chipmunks, picked apples, fed fish, walked ponies and fed deer and learned about the animals. The breakfast was so so YUMMY!!!!! What a perfect and relaxing trip! Our kids loved it and it was a very quiet trip for our family!!! THANK YOU and we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindaChinoHills_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a quiet environment with autumn colors, and we found it at Serendipity. The fall festival season featured apple everything-pie, cider, caramel apples, etc.-all of which were delicious. Baked apples among other tasty items were served for breakfast in the colorful seasonally decorated dining room. The large living room for guests was beautiful. The spacious home and surroundings were relaxing and lovely-so many artistic and homey country touches! In addition, with the presence of animals, pond and antiques spaced around the property, one feels a sense of being in the past. The B and B is located on a private road, easy to find yet secluded. The host and hostess are charming, kind people. We highly recommend Serendipity!

Room Tip: The cottage room where we stayed is light and bright.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Serendipity Ranch in Nov 2011. The owners, Bill and Nina, are very gracious and generous hosts. We especially enjoyed the woods surrounding the property and their animals on site. We hoped to see the bears that are pictured in their wildlife album, but were happy to watch the quail, jays, and chipmunks having breakfast on the back patio while we ate an incredibly tasty breakfast of our own! We plan to return in the Spring with our two young sons as the suite-type bedroom setting is perfect for a family, two couples, or a group of up to 4 friends. A side note...we went down the lane to Snow Line Orchard and bought the most delicious Apple Raspberry Cider!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacque M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This is a great place to stay. It is a beautiful, spacious home. It is very clean and neat. The owners sleep upstairs so you will have your privacy. We had a bathroom right outside of our room. The breakfast made by the owner(Mrs.) was fantastic. She used items from their own garden. You are free to roam the property which is very spacious. They have lot's of birds and chipmonks that come around that are fun to watch. Our room was very cozy and smelled good too. We had a good time celebrating our anniversary at the Serendipity Ranch Bed and Breakfast and would go for a return visit.

Room Tip: Our room was the Rose Room. It had an electric fireplace that made it very cozy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews