We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2006

Stayed here while we took a class at Sears Point (Infineon Raceway) which is about 15 minutes away. The rooms and hotel were very clean and the linens were quite nice for a chain hotel. The only drawback is that the walls are a little thin so we could hear other rooms and the freeway a bit.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rms_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    75
    41
    6
    6
See reviews for
36
47
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mashpee,mass.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2006

It has been a while since we stayed at this Courtyard. October 2005. We needed a place that could get us to S.F. but was also an easy drive to wine country. This hotel did the trick. It is adjacent to McDonalds and the Marin shuttle service to the S.F. airport. We used rental car in Novato that brought and picked the car up for us. We also used the ferry service nearby to go to Fisherman's wharf. You can take a cab or park your rental. We have a problem driving at night so all these transportation picks worked very well for us. Clean rooms,nice staff,free internet in lobby, decent breakfast so all in all it more that served our needs.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yvodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2005

If you want a hotel near absolutely nothing, please choose this hotel. The rooms at $ 139.00 were over priced. Absolutely nothing special about this hotel. We can never get in to the full service hotels in the area. They are full. Yet, the Novato Oaks Inn is delightful in Novato. This Marriott has complacentv staff an management. The rooms are small and the breakfast so passe'

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2005

This is a great hotel if you are travelling through the area and headed for Northern California. It is nothing special; however, the rooms are clean and the service is good. They offer a great little place to have breakfast in the morning and have a little snack & amenity area, which is nice. I would recommend this for business travelers and would definitely stay here again if I had business in the area.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2005

Standard courtyard design and location. Close to Hwy 101 and McDonalds - it's a highway motel - not too far from wine country. No charm, no location, no view, but pretty good value and easy-to-use... A good starting point if you're arriving late from San Francisco like we did, but if you're out for Wine, try and stay somewhere a little more central and charming...

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ejmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2004

Nice business class hotel. Front desk staff is fast, helpful and friendly. Bathroom had a broken drain, and it appeared as though the cleaning staff attempted to hid it. Great location just off the highway but a short distance from good restaurants. Would definitely recommend and well worth the price!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
0.8 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
7.9 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma

Property: Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
Address: 1400 N Hamilton Pkwy, Novato, CA 94949-6278
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gateway to the Wine Country, Sonoma Raceway, and business communities of Novato and San Rafael, our hotel is designed to serve both leisure and business guests. To remain productive during your stay, take advantage of our innovative lounge, which includes private media booths, community tables, an interactive GoBoard, and 24-hour Starbucks coffee. Our plush mattresses with downy bedding, ergonomic desk chairs, indoor spa, fitness center, and heated pool provide the essential level of comfort and convenience you deserve during your stay. And if that's not enough, you can multiply your options with the convenience of the MarinAirporter and local shopping and dining alternatives within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Novato Marin/Sonoma Hotel Novato
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma CA - Marin County
Novato Marriott
Novato Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing