We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable and a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn Marin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn Marin
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Novato
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Despite being right on highway 101 this hotel is a quiet and comfortable place to base yourself for wine tasting in either Napa or Sonoma. We have been coming here with family for a weekend each October for 10 years. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. There is a large garden in the center of the property that is popular for weddings. The onsite restaurant, Rickeys, is also good value - accommodating menu, well prepared food, reasonable prices, full bar, excellent wine list and several daily specials and deals.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about quiet, particularly when a wedding is planned simply ask for a room in th...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have sustainably harvested wood floors and low VOC paint.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    81
    31
    10
    19
See reviews for
64
71
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forney, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I recently stayed at the Inn Marin on a vacation to the San Fran area. It's a nice motel located right on the highway but the traffic noise did not bother us. The garden area was very peaceful & pretty. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. I had a little issue with my room but when brought to their attention it was quickly resolved. I appreciate their customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Unexpectedly nice for a quite modest place in this area. Both the wife and I were also VERY pleased with the attached Rickey's restaurant...service, food, atmosphere....FAR better than one might expect from a restaurant 'attached' to what is, essentially, a nice motel property. ZERO complaints about anything. We are senior citizens.

Room Tip: West side rooms are NOT noisy during the night, as has been reported.
See more room tips
Green Features: Lots of GREEN influences and deeds here. Nothing much else to say.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a great location for events in the Bay area. We went to wedding in Novato. The staff were helpful in helping us find good places to eat. It was close to the freeway, but very quiet. We were very pleased with our stay. Close to Oakland, San Francisco and Sacramento airports.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I just stayed at the Inn Marin with a tour group. We were greeted by a lovely lad named Kristi. I needed to get to a pharmacy so Kristie drove me herself in their lovely van. We dined at the hotel restaurant called Ricky's. I had fabulous salmon with a beautiful presentation. The staff could not have been more helpful. Grounds are lovely. Great for strolling.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on a highway so ask for a room in one of the back buildings.
See more room tips
Green Features: A sign in the bathroom asked folks to reuse the towels.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayapauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had never heard of this place before my business trip, but someone else in my company had stayed there and had a good stay, so I felt it would be ok.

I had a perfectly adequate stay. I didn't eat there, apart from a bowl of cereal for brekkie. In fact, I wasn't there much at all. The room was clean and upgraded. The beds were clean and comfortable - although they put the blanket on sideways, so it came up to my navel! I untucked it and remade the bed.

I was in a freeway room as they had a coach party in that night and were fully booked. It didn't really bother me, although I do like a bath and the room only had a shower. Bring your slippers because the floors are wood and there are no rugs. Although there is a shampoo and conditioner dispenser in the shower there is no lotion - so bring your own. The bath soap was particularly nice though.

All the bathroom doors creak and you can hear next door's from your room. I know this because the bloke next door apparently had a bladder problem and was in the loo 12 times one night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank viksterCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have booked the hotel for customers, vendors and family. The hotel is near the freeway but once
you are inside you feel you are at a resort, swimming pool, hot top, garden setting.
Ricky's restaurant has excellent food, and great Happy Hour menu.
free continentatl breakfast, has a good selection. parking is good, service is good.
this is why I continue to book my family, friends and customers there.
Caroline

Room Tip: Ask for garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
9.6 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Marin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Marin

Property: Inn Marin
Address: 250 Entrada Dr, Novato, CA 94949-5574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Marin 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We care about the comfort of our guests and the environment! Newly designed rooms include state of the art amenities and sustainable materials that make us cutting edge . . . Sustainable bamboo flooring, flat screen TVs in every room, . We have Wifi in our guests rooms of 50+Mbps and 85Mbps wired in all our guest rooms for free. "FREE NO CHARGE" We have also installed Voice over IP allowing us to offer "FREE" phone calls in the continental United States, rainfall showerheads, radios with MP3/I-Pod dock, refrigerators in every room. Garden room - 1200 sq. ft. Garden Patio with beautiful fountain, Inn Marin has 423 Mbps up and down (symmetrical) in its Meeting room and Business Center. Five acre garden setting with large lawn perfect for weddings and company events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Inn Marin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Marin Hotel Novato
Marin Hotel Novato
Inn Marin Novato, CA - Marin County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing