We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Reviewed October 23, 2005

we stayed at days in for 7 nights. the hotel is very good although its near the freeway once your asleep you don't hear the traffic. the rooms are very clean and we had no complaints.
the free continental breakfast is excellent value and lots of variety.
the reception staff are very helpful and there chinese restaraunt is also very good.
overall its a good place to stay and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annetteand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 456 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2005

We just spent a week at Day's Inn Novato while visiting our children and new grandchild. We chose the location because it was close to our kids, but it would have been a great place to stay when just exploring the area. It is close to San Francisco, Sonoma, and Napa Valley. It's a quiet area with cows on the hillslopes. The room was large and clean and had a surprisingly nice garden area with a fountain and lovely pool. The free continental breakfast consisted of toast, bagels, eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit, coffee and juice. There is also a really good Chinese restaurant on property. Most of all, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

If you're looking for the ultimate resort experience, this isn't it. If you're looking for a comfortable place to lay your head at night after a day of business in the area or sightseeing, you can't beat the value of this motel. We travel a lot and have spent a whole lot more for a whole lot less.

Aloha

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arleetac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Novato, CA
16
Reviewed November 9, 2004

The motel is located right next to the freeway so there is constant loud car noise. The hotel is old, thin walls, creaky floors (on top floor) and smelled like urine. You cannot control the heat in the room as the heater/ac does not have a thermostat. The bathroom sink was stopped up so you basically couldn't use it for any period of time. The good points would be a good shower and hbo on the T.V. I would strongly suggest you pay alittle more and stay at the Embassy Suites in San Rafael about 10 minutes south of this dump.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2004

07-05-04

Stayd here with the family for 3 nights in 3 rooms.
Rooms are big with good beds and the rooms are clean, we had the rooms at the backside of the motel with a view on the garden and the nice pool.
Friendly staff, simpel but good breakfast.
Is about a 30 min drive from the Golden Gate Bridge and ideal for visiting Point Reyes, Muir Woods an San Francisco.
For visiting San Fransisco take the Larkspur Ferry, Parking is Free and the Ferry is Cheap and will bring you close to Pier 39 and Fishermann's Warf, you have a great overlook on Alcatraz and San Quentin Prison.
Overall a great place to stay and much cheaper and than downtown San Francisco.

A tripadvisor user

4  Thank koekjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Acho que todos estão bem localizados
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EduardoOberlaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: de préférence demander une chambre à l'étage qui ne donne pas sur l'autoroute ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jérôme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soufflette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
4.5 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
288 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
8.3 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#3 of 9 in Petaluma
50 reviews
14.1 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Novato/San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Novato/San Francisco

Address: 8141 Redwood Blvd, Novato, CA 94945-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range: $98 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Novato/San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Novato/San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco-Days Inn Novato Hotel Novato
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco CA - Marin County
Novato Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing