We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, rude manager.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, rude manager.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The room was nice, the breakfast was ok, the manager was very rude. I wouldn't go back, even though we have family and other attractions relatively close. If the management isn't there to serve, they should find another vocation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    114
    127
    54
    23
See reviews for
142
79
54
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Very helpful desk clerk! Pool was nice, tho a bit dirty, average beds, clean, close to stuff like Sonoma raceway, which is why we booked it, ample parking. Nice thing, you can open your sliding door for some fresh air, tho watch, it locks itself!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here before and I am going back again.I prefer Marin County to San Francisco any time! And you can stay here and always travel to the city,but spend less on lodging,and get free parking.Going back in October,and plan to visit the city then,and take a little drive back to Novato and the Days Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Friendly staff willing to make something work for us on short notice. Great location to everything in the area. It looks old outside but the rooms are vary nice. We will be staying here next year as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
4.5 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
12.2 mi away
North Bay San Rafael
North Bay San Rafael
#6 of 8 in San Rafael
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Novato/San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Novato/San Francisco

Property: Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Address: 8141 Redwood Blvd, Novato, CA 94945-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Novato/San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Novato/San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco-Days Inn Novato Hotel Novato
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco CA - Marin County
Novato Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing