We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel, rude manager.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Novato/San Francisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, rude manager.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The room was nice, the breakfast was ok, the manager was very rude. I wouldn't go back, even though we have family and other attractions relatively close. If the management isn't there to serve, they should find another vocation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    97
    108
    44
    21
See reviews for
116
68
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Very helpful desk clerk! Pool was nice, tho a bit dirty, average beds, clean, close to stuff like Sonoma raceway, which is why we booked it, ample parking. Nice thing, you can open your sliding door for some fresh air, tho watch, it locks itself!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here before and I am going back again.I prefer Marin County to San Francisco any time! And you can stay here and always travel to the city,but spend less on lodging,and get free parking.Going back in October,and plan to visit the city then,and take a little drive back to Novato and the Days Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Friendly staff willing to make something work for us on short notice. Great location to everything in the area. It looks old outside but the rooms are vary nice. We will be staying here next year as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
4.5 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Petaluma
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Novato/San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Novato/San Francisco

Property: Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Address: 8141 Redwood Blvd, Novato, CA 94945-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Novato/San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Novato/San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco-Days Inn Novato Hotel Novato
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco CA - Marin County
Novato Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing