We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best of the Best Western Plus'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Arnold, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of the Best Western Plus'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We always enjoy our stay at most of the Best Westerns we stay at. The Novato Oaks Best Western Plus is our favorite when we are in their area. Service, room quality, amenities, are all 10's. I admit we have not stayed at ALL Best Westerns, but have stayed at quite a few and are usually satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Wow...what an amazing review! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with the other readers. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    179
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
229
218
45
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Thought I was settling for something less than what I'm used to with Hampton, Holiday, Double Tree, etc. Not the case! Beautiful property, well maintained and equipped. The great price was icing on the cake.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your post-we are ecstatic to hear that you had enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is a nice old fashioned building but well maintained. They do have breakfast but no hot food. The room is comfortable. The Internet could use a little more speed and signal boost. But otherwise good enough for checking your email. There is also a restaurant in thesame parking lot. Very good food but a little pricey.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ALV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again next time in the area.

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is the best hotel to choose when traveling north of San Francisco, even if venturing into the wine country. It is so convenient and quiet, very much a modern cozy Inn, not a busy, noisy hotel...or a chintzy motel!! We travel annually to visit family in Petaluma, Sonoma and Santa Rosa and have never stayed elsewhere the last 10 years. And each year we see the continuing improvements and amenities at this Inn. Five stars for us!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Wow...what an amazing review!!!! Thank you for the wonderful comments and we are happy to see that our efforts do not go unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and looked newly decorated. The bed was comfortable, there was a flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and a table and chairs. Breakfast was a good selection of make your own waffles, cereal, fruit, pastries, donuts, bread etc. The coffee was delicious! Their was plenty of seating and everything was well stocked and the tables and counters were very clean. We would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review...especially the part mentioning our breakfast and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again when you stay in the area.

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here after 2 nights in the city. Great location in between city and wine country. hotel was clean, comfortable, plenty of parking. you will have access to main highway 101 with extreme ease. We rode to wine country about 25 mins. Sonoma was very nice. we then took an excursion to Petaluma. Beautiful small town, farmers market, river walk, nice restaurants, nice downtown.
this is a great hotel at moderate price and excellent location.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the highway and noise levels were almost non existent with patio door closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlioy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I recently stayed at the Novato Oaks in Novato, California. It's part of the Best Western chain, and is an exemplary location. Great curteous staff, large clean rooms, hi-speed wi-fi, good freeway access, and a terrific hotel on property. Good free breakfast in the morning. I've stayed there several times over the years and will again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn CA - Marin County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing