We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Another great stay here.”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located for my Marin county visits, and although near Highway 101, is very very quiet. A requirement for me. The staff is always the best, and it is situated next door to a fine restaurant , WILDFOX. One of the best restaurants in the Northbay in my opinion. I suggest top floor (three) on the back side facing the hill.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jw550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you, again, for the wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stay time and time again. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    196
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
243
234
49
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Well appointed room with balcony. Actually art work you'd even like to have in your home, not the usual crap.
Very convenient from San Francisco (20 miles north) and from Highway 101. Still very quiet.
Great staff. Wished we'd stayed longer.

Room Tip: Nice restaurant attached Wildfox
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassarelloFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
You had me at "Elegant"! Thank you for noticing our little touches throughout the hotel and thank you for wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back soon!!

Best,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have stayed here twice in the past 4 months. Each time it has been very clean and the beds are super comfy. The staff is very accommodating, friendly and professional! When I called to get an idea of how to get there from SFO airport, the staff member guided me to the convenience of the Marin Airporter (very reasonably priced). It is about a 1 1/2 hour ride from the airport to Novato Oaks Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for the great response. I am so glad you mention for the sake of the viewers that the property was very clean and the entire staff was terrific. I love reading those comments! I hope we will see you again.

Best,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemead, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was staying here for a family wedding, and I was so impressed with the facilities. I love the breakfast and pool areas. My extended family loved the breakfast options. This hotel has something for everyone. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Wow, thank you so much for really giving kudos to our Complimentary Continental Breakfast. I really appreciate that! We are always looking for items to add to the line to provide a satisfying yet healthy start to the day. It sounds like we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with the readers.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went to the Best Western for a family wedding. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The beds and linens are extremely comfortable. We had many family members and friends staying there and the hotel staff could not be any nicer. They accommodated our large group and made us all feel welcome. The location is perfect right off the 101 freeway, close enough to go into San Francisco, and far enough from the city to not have to deal with traffic. We enjoyed ths pool on a sunny afternoon and the fire pit was perfect for the cool nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your whole experience with us! We strive to make each stay memorable and comfortable for our guests and I feel we did that based on your great review. Thank you!

Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,419 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 615 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A Very Impressive BW which fully deserves the Plus! Lovely set up , great pool, spa & gym , good business centre and big , clean rooms. Add in very helpful & friendly staff and you have a perfect storm of a great location. Picked it because we have stayed downtown SF before and at $116 a night it was a good base to hit town and save mucho dinero !! We spent 2 great & relaxing nights here and would happily stay again and an added bonus is the great Wild Fox bar/restaurant on the grounds. Can't understand the breakfast concerns, it was good & wholesome and it is after all what you make of it !!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I am so happy to hear that you were impressed with our hotel. We greatly appreciate your excellent review. Hope to you see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Staff was really nice! Everything was clean. Bed was not very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was good however, it was the same thing everyday which got old fast. If you have not rented a car, be prepared to eat burger king or wild fox (hit or miss) everyday. There is nothing else within walking distance. Cleanliness and staff was the only saving grace here, if all you need is a bed to sleep in (and you if you don't care how comfortable it is) then this place will do just fine. We didn't have a chance to use the pool but it seemed sub standard anyways.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
11.3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn CA - Marin County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing