We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would go again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Redding
1 review
“Would go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Clean room, very nice hotel decor, easy use of wireless internet, excellent restaurant. Everything we had there was good, with the best potstickers (ginger chicken) I've ever had. Our room--not on the hill side which would have been quieter--was a bit noisy with traffic but didn't bother me by the second night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
I am so glad to hear you will be back! And I do agree about those Pot Stickers. Yummy!
Thank you, The Staff and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    195
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
239
232
48
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I traveled here for business and I thought I got a great deal with my stay. The hotel is very nice, the area is lovely and the staff are friendly. The hotel is right next to Highway 101 so there are some freeway sounds but it wasn't very distracting. The only issue I had was the lack of sound proofing, I knew when my neighbors flushed their toilets or ran the water. The bed was very comfortable and I slept great - let's face it the bed and quality is really the most important part of a hotel stay. The free breakfast was the basic hotel breakfast - waffle maker, pastry, english muffins, bagels, toaster, cereals, juice, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal and coffee. Nothing spectacular but it gets you filled up and ready to face the day. Actually I should note that the coffee was quite good for a hotel (and they have a complimentary coffee bar in the lobby all day).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeannicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I am glad to hear you slept well and appreciate the recognition for good value. We hope you will be back.
The Staff and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great value, very clean, friendly staff, convenient location to all Bay Area attractions. Although close to freeway access, the room was quiet. Couldn't ask for a better value overall! Well definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for recognizing the value of the hotel. We appreciate your great review! Thank you, the Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great value for a Bay Area Hotel. Close to Highway, close to natural attractions, such as Muir Woods and Coast. Fantastic staff, comfortable lobby, and very nice room with comfortable beds. Very quiet hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We love it when people call us the "Best" Best Western! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were first greeted with the sight of a beautiful lobby impressively decorated for the Christmas holiday season; the friendly staff that could not be more helpful; our beautifully decorated room was the best value of anyplace in Marin County, California-- and I always compare prices. We will definitely stay here on our next visit and have become a Best Western Rewards member as a result of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MarylandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
I enjoyed reading your review. Thank you for the lovely comments about the holiday decorations and the friendly staff. I am so glad you are now taking advantage of the Best Western Rewards membership. Its a great program!
Sincerely, The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We needed to get a hotel quickly and came across the Novato Oaks Inn. What a great place and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful with all of our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We appreciate you recognizing the clean and friendly atmosphere and giving us such high marks for value. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely, The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I visit our daughter & grandkids in Novato several times a year and always stay at the Novato Oaks. We are also Marriott Rewards members but choose the Best Western due to service, good treatment of Rewards members, and nice, quiet rooms. We highly recommend this hotel for couples without children, but there is a nice pool for families and an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank SunMoonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and excellent service. We appreciate you writing about it for the Tripadvisor viewers!
Sincerely, The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
11.3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn CA - Marin County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing