We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing surprise !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We have lived in Marin for 23 years. I always saw this hotel but never have it much thought. Well we just moved away and had to stay here for two nights during the transition. Holy Cow !! We were amazed! This place is a beautiful, quite , clean, well thought out property in our on backyard .
The room was very reasonable, just over $100, was totally quiet. But very clean and modern. There is a great pool area, breakfast room, microwave available 24/7, close to 101.... AND..next door to the WILDFOX restaurant a well known upscale Novato staple, that provides ROOM service to the hotel ! Loved it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jw550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

We are so glad that you loved your stay. I really enjoyed reading your great review! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to be of service again real soon.
Sincerely,
The Staff and Management of Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 818 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had the true pleasure of staying for two nights while visiting friends in Marin County. This unassuming hotel neatly tucked into the hillside is run by hotel management experts who must have been schooled at the Ritz Carlton academy. From the front desk to the grounds keeper, professionalism reigns and you see and feel the difference everywhere. After the first night, I requested a room change to experience another part of the hotel. By the time we returned that afternoon, everything had been moved to the new room. There are many places to stay in Marin County in all price ranges, but we found our home away at Novato Oaks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

I loved your comments about the Ritz Carlton Academy! I am very proud of the staffs ability to deliver such a high level of service. Our Best Western has been recognized as having one of the highest Customer Care scores in Northern California! Thank you for this special review! You made my day.
Sincerely,
The Staff and Management of Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We always stay here when visitng nearby family. The atmoshpere, staff and amenities enable us to have quality time with our young grandson. We have recommended it to friends. It wqas beautifully decorated for the holidays. The nearby hill offer great hiking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back. I am also glad you enjoyed our holiday décor. It does look pretty at Christmas!
Sincerely, The Staff and Managers of Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel is fine for non-business travel. Not the best area for walking around - restaurant not part of hotel. Breakfast good. Overall out of season the value is good. in season unless with corporate low rate not sure would stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Abbott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. If your corporate travel needs are frequent, we do offer special negotiated rates for companies with multiple night needs. These rates would extend through the high season with just a few black out dates. If a negotiated corporate rate interests you, please contact our Sales Manager directly. Thank you for the response.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My business partner and myself had an excellent experience at the Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn. The staff was excellent and very courteous and helpful. The only knock we both had was the bed was to soft.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
The Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great hotel, great value. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay again. Staff was very accommodating even when we arrived at 3:30 am due to holiday travel. Check-in was easy and staff very friendly. Our room was right next to the breakfast area but we were not disturbed by noise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

It was a pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us was comfortable. Thank you for the amazing review!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with wonderfully attentive staff. The rooms are elegant, more like an upscale hotel. Good breakfast too. We will definitely return to this hotel when we come back to this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We do hope that you visit us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
8.3 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
861 reviews
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range: $166 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn CA - Marin County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing